We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pedrini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pedrini to your Saves list
Hotel Pedrini
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Maggiore, 79, 40125 Bologna, Italy (Santo Stefano)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent 6 nights at the Hotel Pedrini and didn't regret it for one minute! We were in room 401 which has a terrace with a view of the red tiled roof tops in the neighborhood. Very pleasant to sit there in the evening with a glass of the local vino. The room was recently renovated with twin beds, flat screen TV (no English channels), fridge and a good sized shower. All the major attractions are within walking distance and the bus to the train station is 2 minutes away. The staff is very pleasant, especially Max who is conversant in English. He helped us with sightseeing plans and printed out information for us he got off the net. Breakfast is included and consists of the usual cereal, breads, cheese, cold cuts, sweet rolls and excellent coffee made to order. Internet access is free.

Within 50 meters of the hotel there is a Coop store (buy your beer, wine, water and snacks here), a pharmacy, pizza joint, several restaurants, an excellent bakery and a Gelateria.

I highly recommend Hotel Pedrini and would stay there again. Only negative is that the walls are thin and on occasion you can hear your neighbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    60
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
11
41
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedonia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel Pedrini has come in handy several times in the past 2 years. I am always happy to return because I know that the staff is friendly and it is very clean and comfortable. The owner is kind and willing to bend ruels when he can to help you out. The rooms are decorated with taste, bathroom has all the essentials, there is parking in rear, free Wi-fi, air conditioning and it is located in the center of the city, not too far from the station. I found some great restaurants in the area with the help of the personale, the price is good and the quatity equal. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from four nights in Bologna staying at the Hotel Pedrini. The hotel was in an excellent location for exploring the old city, and only a couple of minutes walk to a bus stop for regular buses to the train station. All the staff (from receptionists to cleaners) were friendly, helpful and always smiling. Our room (no. 401 - fourth floor with lift) was very comfortable with large en-suite shower room (excellent shower) AND we even had a private roof terrace overlooking the city. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection - cereals, yogurts, fruit juices, fresh strawberries, cold meats, cheese, rolls, breads, sweet pastries and hot drinks. Booked through mybooking.com and paid 75 euros a night for the double room, including breakfast. Our two single friends, who we travelled with, were each allocated a double room and paid 56 euros each.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was impressed by the service and kindness of the reception staff. The rooms are standard but for the rate you pay, I think they have a good value. Good city hotel with nearby stores and cafes - recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Upon a friend's advice, I took a single room for an urgent trip to Bologna. The cost of the taxi from the Railway Station was Euro 8.50 for a 10' ride; by bus the cost is Euro 1.20 (1.50 if one buys the ticket on the bus). People say you may walk to the Station from the Hotel but it is not advisable especially if you have luggage to carry! Hotel formalities were quick, the room assigned was on the rear side on a nice and quiet courtyard. Basically there is all one expects to find in a hotel room, wifi connection was good and fast. The only slight improvement I would suggest to the management is to add some fruit to the breakfast which otherwise was very fine. Historical attractions are within walking distance. Thanks to this hotel, my stay in Bologna was pleasant and I will certainly return/advise friends.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the rear side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a really nice stay in Bologna in this paticular hotel, here it is really easy to enjoy a trip in an italian atmosphere. The staff is very polite, the rooms are clean and cute, and the breakfast coffee is excellent. You are immediately in the historical center of Bologna and you can reach all the important sights on foot. I think we'll return to the Hotel Pedrini...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived late in Bologna and found this hotel..i asked if they they had a room and a nice young guy said yes at 120 euros plus 10 euros for parking. It was a little over budget, but the lobby seemed nice so we decided to stay. Besides it was quite late at night. Well i wish we had of kept looking..
We were given one the old rooms, and approaching the room there was a terrible smell of tobacco smoke..then entering in the room it became even worse..the room was horrible..small, old-fashioned and stale, and the stink of tobacco smoke was disgusting..it was obvious that there were people smoking in the next room even though it was a non-smoking hotel. Now I dont mind the smell of smoke, I have worked in bars all my life and am an ex-smoker myself, but the smell was REALLY overpowering..So I went down to reception to ask if they had another room, and by this time there was an elderly gentleman in reception. I explained the problem and his solution was that we open the window! and he said they have no more rooms..
Also the "free wi-fi" didnt reach our room, and i had to go well out in the corridor to get a signal.
Ok, so the room was old and smelt of tobacco smoke, but at least it was clean? Well NO! We found other peoples hairs on the towels and bedsheets, the pillow had a big yellow stain (i don't want to know what it was) and there was mold on the walls and roof...
The next morning i explained all these problems to the young girl in reception, but she said (sympathetically i must add) that she couldnt give us a discount because the boss wasnt there...All this for 130e..And the next day we went to Verona and stayed in a beautiful hotel in the centre for 100 euros
My advice: DO NOT STAY HERE. Maybe the newer rooms are nicer, but the staffs unwillingness to do ANYTHING to try and rectify the problem means the service was abysmal..

Room Tip: If they give you an old room, WALK AWAY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxpedrini, Responsabile reception at Hotel Pedrini, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review that helps us anyway to improve the hotel conditions. We are very sorry if you had all these problems. Unfortunately you came without reservation just in the evening during an exhibition when the prices were higher, our hotel was complete and only your room was free, which is one of the rooms that has to be restructed. We are sorry for the sigarette smoke, some guests don't respect the rules and we couldn't leave you any better room. Concerning the claening service we've alreay complained with our staff, but since now we have never had any problems. I don't can explain the problem with the wifi, that usually works with an excellent signal in all the building. Unfortunately during your check-out time the receptionist was not allowed to make any discount. According to the direction as compensation we offer you free accomodation for one night in a new restructed double room, hoping you change your mind about our hotel

Massimiliano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pedrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pedrini

Address: Strada Maggiore, 79, 40125 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pedrini 1*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pedrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedrini Hotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pedrini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.