We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most hospitable house in bologna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Livraghi 1 | Adiacente Piazza Maggiore, 40121 Bologna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
istanbul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Most hospitable house in bologna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is my Favorite hotel in Bologna. We just stay one day but it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
36
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here one night and thought it was a great value, and quite homey. We opted for the shared bath down the hall for 65Euro for 3 people. The hotel is right in the center of town. The staff provided an excellent recommendation for dinner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Just came returned from Bologna and Panorama Hotel was perfect for us. Super location, on a side street off a principal boulevard and around the corner from Piazza Maggiore. We reserved a room w/shared bathroom. Our room had a sink and there were 3 shared bathrooms which were spotless. Our room was clean, had solid beds, was nicely appointed. There's a personal quality to Panorama, all (guests and proprietors) sharing one long floor. The ladies running it were friendly, helpful. Yeah, would definitely return. Oh, there's an internet cafe downstairs on the street. And remember it's on the 4th floor (use the elevator).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The room was clean and spacious, with private bathroom and even a cosy sitting area. No-nonse, good value for money. Perfect for students :)
Tip: try the delicious pizza from the takeaway downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I've been staying in 1 star small hotels for two months in Italy, and this is the best yet! Very clean, warm, comfortable and the ladies who run it are friendly and helpful. It has a home away from home feeling. I'd far prefer to stay here than in a 5 star hotel! Seriously!! Very happy with my stay, and I will certainly be back next time I visit Bologna. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I cannot give Lisa and her wonderful staff enough kudos. Our stay was great. The room was spacious, clean, more than adequate, over looking the garden. The quilts were beautiful. Don't let the fact that the bathroom (toilet and shower) is down the hall stop you from staying here. it wasn't a problem for us. The Hotel is in the center of the city, within walking distace to everything. Vanna, the manager, was very resourceful and helpul. She gave us great suggestions about where to go and what to do. I felt as though i was staying at af friend's house. The breakfast was vry nice. Grazie Lisa!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill County Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in early October 2011. As previous reviewers stated, the room was large and clean with a sink in the room. Our room looked down on the busy street, but it was fine and not too noisy. The location was good - close to everything we wanted to see in Bologna. We walked to and from the train station, which took about 20 minutes or so.
This hotel supposedly offers free WiFi to guests, but it is not the hotel WiFi, it is provided by the city of Bologna. You have to sign up and provide a cell phone number so they can text you a password. We did this, but never received a text. We were there during a city holiday, so were unable to go to the city office to get it straightened out. The staff at the hotel were pretty indifferent about this, and it was difficult to communicate as well, because we don't speak Italian and the woman that was there most of the time didn't speak English at all. It just seems as though, since the hotel has their own internet service anyway, they could provide WiFi for guests instead of relying on the City service, which is obviously a little unreliable, and would not even be available for travelers without a cell phone.
Like an earlier reviewer, we also had a problem with them keeping the passports for a long time after we checked in. We were anxious to go out and start exploring, so finally I went to ask. She had just put them aside and hadn't filled out the forms yet. Then she gave me back the wrong passports - other guests had checked in about the same time and she got us mixed up. I noticed as I was carrying them back to the room and returned them to her right away. She then took a bit longer to do ours, and finally we got them back. So that was a little strange.
So I would definitely recommend this hotel, and it is well worth the price, as long as you know there might be some difficulty with WiFi and communication with staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Livraghi 1 | Adiacente Piazza Maggiore, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Panorama Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi and rooms with an LCD TV, Hotel Panorama with only 10 rooms and family run but Multilingual occupies a central position, just 2 streets from Piazza Maggiore. Rooms have a classic design and feature parquet floors and a private bathroom or shared. Some are equipped with air conditioning and views of the hills. The Hotel Panorama is located in a restricted traffic zone and offers discounts for a nearby car park. The hotel is also 500 meters from the Basilica of San Petronio and the Two Towers, the symbol of the City. We are four bus stops (line 25) from the train station, it stops just by our building as well as the Aerobus runs every 15 minutes from the airport to the city center. All lines of City bus have a stop in Via Ugo Bassi, adjacent to the hotel. We remind you that Bologna is a city of arcades, in the center there are 40 km and give you opportunities for walking even in bad weather. Centrally in the city, just 300 meters from Piazza Maggiore and the Two Towers, the symbol of our city. We are in the museum area, some even in the open, spread throughout the center. Within a radius of five hundred meters away we can count more than 40 restaurants, to suit all needs, as well as some cheap fast food, more elegant. There are also two distinctive markets. Movies, local entertainment and shopping area are all around us. The oldest university in Europe is just 600 meters away Check-in is from 7 to 21 and check-out from 7 to 11am , the input and the output from the hotel is free at any time of the day or night. It offered customers a free catering is available 24 hours where you can enjoy hot drinks such as coffee, tea, hot chocolate, served also dry biscuits and fruit. The rooms are cleaned daily as well as the change of towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Budget Places so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.