We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST ITALIAN HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of B4 Bologna Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B4 Bologna Tower to your Saves list
B4 Bologna Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lenin 43, 40138 Bologna, Italy (Savena)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“WORST ITALIAN HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

My Wife & our two year old daughter stayed at this miserable hotel in may 2008. Firstly the website photos are totally inaccurate as this hotel is beyond rundown & is currently under renovation. The so called Junior Suite we booked had jack hammers working above. The staff were indifferent to any request or need you had.
The so called Junior Suite, which I would not let my dog sleep in was furnished around 1950. After a twenty two hour flight we had a two hour argument with management who finally moved to a renovated room. Location is close to the freeway but that is all.

BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A WESTERNER.

  • Liked — LEAVING
  • Disliked — THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    100
    56
    9
    24
See reviews for
21
35
11
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

The Boscolo Towers Hotel is a very nice hotel located in Bologna. The staff was very friendly and english speaking. The hotel was very clean throughout. Only had one problem which was the heat thermostat could not be controlled, and with a simple call to the front desk, they put me in a suite for the inconvience. I would reccomend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

They charged us twice and 6 months later after lots of emails and phone calls we still haven't been refunded in spite of their promises! It's a shame!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

This is supposed to be a four star hotel. It's not.
Old furniture, dirty carpets and bathrooms, breakfast very poor. Looked more like a motel.
Furthermore it's not even in the centre, but near a motorway.

  • Disliked — The rooms and general look of the place. Old and not clean.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mungindi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2006

Boscolo Tower Hotel, Bologna

-Apparently 4 star....(in their dreams!!!)

My husband and I recently stayed there....what a shame!! I had looked the hotel up on the internet...centrally located, close to center of town, great facilities bla bla bla!!

It was the pits! The rooms were spacious, but very rustic and old! The dining room was terrible, it was up there with one of the worst meals we had in Italy. There was no atmosphere and the decore of the room was terrible. We were happy to eat and get out!! If we had been closer to town we would have never eaten there!

No way is it close to the center of town, it over looked the auto strada, and a shoddy shopping centre. The grounds of the hotel hadn't been taken care of for some months.

I realise that the internet can bend the truth from time to time, but the whole experience was memorable for all the wrong reasons, we will never advise anyone to go there and I will be writing a formal letter of complaint to the hotel when I get home.

Don't make the same mistake that we did!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and I would not recommend it at all. The hotel is very run down and badly needs to be totally refurbished. The bedrooms are a nice size but smell from the years of cigarette smoke and the bathroom ceiling was yellow from the stains. The air conditioning is very old and in the bedrooms the only thing it can do is heat the rooms; if you like saunas this is the place for you but to try and get a cool room was impossible. We had both windows open to try and get the room temperature down but then the noise from the motroway and the train line made sleeping impossible. For business travellers there is no wireless connection and only the hotel phone line to use for internet connections - not cheap. From a tourist perspective it cost €20 in a taxi to the centre of Bologna, you would be better getting a nicer hotel in the centre and walking everywhere.

The good points was the staff with some exceptions were overall very friendly and pleasant. The food was also nice but the restaurant could also use a reburbishment.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2005

We felt this was a great value for our money in Bologna, especially as we had a car and it was free parking, breakfast and tax included (all for 88 euros). But it was not nearly as nice as the othe Boscolo hotel we stayed at in Treviso-Venice.

The rooms were run down and the bed sagging. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast decent. However, its position right next to the motor way and a busy road, make it a bit noisy, especially if you want your window open at night. The bathroom was roomy, but we had broken floor tiles and dirty carpets.

As for location, it is outside the city, but you can easily take the bus into town (ask at the front desk). The ride is about 10-15 minutes. We also liked having the grocery store across the way to pick up water and snacks.

As for doo we had the breakfast which was great and lots of choice. On the road the bus runs up there was a great wood burning pizza place where we ate for dinner.

All in all decent, but wouldn't return to the hotel or Bolgna again on a future trip.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B4 Bologna Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bologna Tower

Address: Via Lenin 43, 40138 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Savena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bologna Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B4 Bologna Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Bologna Tower Hotel Bologna
b4 Bologna Hotel
b4 Hotel Bologna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B4 Bologna Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.