We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella

Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella
Via Mascarella 30, 40126 Bologna, Italy
+39 051 263236
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Ice Cream in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Artisan ice-cream, frozen desserts and cakes decorated.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I have a serious gelati fetish. After trying 10 shops, this is definately the very best. Good selection, pure taste, generous servings, and great service by someone who cares about the gelato. Well worth searching out. Not too far from the two towers, in the university area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliantly Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a long walk along the streets of Bologna, this is the place you have to visit.

I'd say this was my preferred ice-cream in Bologna, being so light and refreshing. Every time I went there I ended up having two medium ice-creams.

The people working there are all very friendly and serve in generous portions.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not too far from the Towers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent service and very yummy gelato. Too bad no place to sit inside... We sat outside on a bench though...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best icecream on the planet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have eaten dozens of kilos of ice cream at various ice cream places in Bologna, but no place can seriously compete with Cremeria Mascarella. Every time was an absolutely orgasmic experience!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best icecream I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I discovered this cremeria on my last day in Bologna, and I wish I had known about it before!! Incredible milky flavours in a traditional style gelateria.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Cremeria Mascarella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.