We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bologna Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bologna Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Bologna Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marco Emilio Lepido 203 /14, 40132 Bologna, Italy (Borgo Panigale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Price and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed as many travelers do because of an early flight. We booked the night before with bookings.com but they had to search for several minutes to find our reservations. Also, we asked for the shuttle in the morning (4:45am) but found we were not on the list in the next morning, they were able to add us! There are in the process of needed up-grades. The thermostat did not work and we opened the window for air, but the traffic was too much and we had to close it, plus there was a very large security light that shown directly into our window and it was like the Sun if we opened the curtains (they were very good light blocking curtains and blocked ALL the light when closed). There are refrigerators with a small assortment of beverages in hidden in what looks like a desk cabinet. The bed, seemed like a king size was the best we had during our 8 days trip although it seemed to be two twins together, this did not bother us. The bathroom is the same size as all the others we encountered and clean. It had a stylish box of bathroom accoutrements, fancy! I would stay again if we have another early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    152
    89
    27
    16
See reviews for
68
83
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just spent three days here and the hotel is very lean. Pretty normal facilities and decent service. Poor bath utilities but good wifi connection.
The ratio quality/price is fine, but it's in the middle of nowhere, next to a gas station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had some difficulties in finding the hotel - 3.5km to the airport, so it's not so close..
Parking plentiful, shuttle to the airport - really punctual! Hotel offers excellent service, seen better days though. Bedrooms OK- great renovated bathroom. Noisy street outside and the AC thermostat didn't work. Wallpaper ripped and signs of wear and tear. BUT the restaurant and bar were a positive surprise!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the AC works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yambol, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel Bologna Airport is very close to Bologna Airport, Guglielmo Marconi and in this connection it is very comfortable for tourists that have a fly early in the morning and have to going to the airport on time. The hotel has private and secure parking that facilitates the drivers. We stayed one night and we had possibility to enjoy to very tasteful dinner in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very comfy hotel near o the airport. Room was a good size- clean and nice big shower! Has a restaurant and and 'American bar' - both if which are a bit limited in their choice of food but ok for 1 night! (Bar is more expensive before 830pm for some reason and you get charged and extra euro for table service - although no choice for his as the bar tender was not at the bar and had to be called at 8pm!!) Morning breakfast was great though- lots to choose from and coffee on tap (although the better coffee is to be had if you ask the waiters for one instead of using the machine).
They have a shuttle bus to the airport- which runs at set times once per hour until about 6pm- outside this you have to call to arrange a pick up from airport or book to go from hotel- costs 10€ each way though! Not sure if it'd have been cheaper in a taxi!! Overall I'd recommend it as a place to stay if you need to be close to airport for early flight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed one night for our morning flight. We didn't enjoy staying at this hotel. There was no minibar in the room. The amneties in the bathroom were so poor (only shampoo, bathing cap and shoe shiner). The room was not as clean as we expected, either. The bathroom floor was not clean that we couldn't step with bare foots. The breakfast looked rich, but not tasty at all. The coffee was bad, the croissants were bad. The breakfast area was so crowded and noisy. Some customers were arguing with the transportation personnel in front of the hotel, which made us disturbed. We've been asked to make the payment including the city tax during check-in. This is a one-night hotel only for the ones who has a early morning flight. To us, there should be no more expectation beyond this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I spent 1 night at this hotel in mid August. We chose it especially for it's location, close to Bologna Airport as we had an early flight.
First of all I must say this hotel it's a real dissapointment! They charged us 12 Euro for the transport (hotel - airport), aspect that I found deceiving. As long as this is an AIRPORT HOTEL, the hotel's shuttle to the airport should be free as we are talking about only 3 km.
We've stayed in many airport hotels in different countries but the charge for the airport transfer was always included in the room's price....it's common sense.
They take advantage of the fact that you find yourself in the middle of nowhere and don't have the possibility of calling a taxi or take a local bus to the airport.
Secondly, for a 4 star hotel, the bathroom looks horrible, everything is old, full of mole in all corners and rust.
This is 100% a 3 star hotel, suitable only for one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBolognaAirport, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are sorry that you are dissapointed by our Hotel Bologna Airport.

We are pleased to inform you that we always call taxis for our customers who need it.
Hotel Bologna Airport offers the possibility to book a room where the transfer to and from the airport is included in the rate (“Sleep & Fly” package, you can check it in our website http://www.airporthotelbologna.it/en/sleep-fly.php). And it was not the room you had reserved. We are pleased to suggest you the “Sleep & Fly” package for the next time.

We have decided to separate these two options because it is also a business hotel and not all of our guests are interested in this service.

We send you our best regards and hope to see you here again.

Sergio Lanzarini e Nicola Cenni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bologna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna Airport

Address: Via Marco Emilio Lepido 203 /14, 40132 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Borgo Panigale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bologna Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna Airport is a 4 star hotel with the ideal logistical support for the many business trips to Bologna, since it is located at 3.5 km from the International Airport Guglielmo Marconi and offers a large and comfortable parking area. Located directly on the Via Emilia,in the heart of the industrial hub of Bologna, only 500 m from the tollgate of Borgo Panigale and 400 m from the highway entrance/exit.Why choose Hotel Bologna Airport?For its large parking; in Bologna,not everyone offers a large parking area to its guests with over 200 parking spaces and a garage with 100 parking spaces.The proposal Park and fly and Park, sleep and fly; based on the capacity of the parking area and the good location, we can offer exceptional proposals to sleep and to leave the car during your flights from Bologna.The shuttle service to and from Bologna Marconi Airport.The meetings and conferences center consisting of 5 modular and multi-purpose meeting rooms respond perfectly to this special demand, all with daily light. The Hotel Bologna Airport with 143 rooms is suitable for everyone's needs, as well as for groups that request special rates.The excellent restaurant which offers you the pleasures of traditional Emilian cuisine.The american bar; Great for a drink in good company, when you return tired after a business meeting, or to toast to a new agreement. An excellent reference point also for a coffee break during your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bologna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bologna Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.