We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Indipendenza 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Guildford
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A perfect location !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The only down fall was the size of the room, it was so small and felt very cramped, if we had been staying more than 2 nights, we would have asked to change rooms.

Breakfast was a good selection of foods, and the staff were always very attentive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your recent visit to Bologna and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.
We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.
We apologize if the room didn't meet your desires, we invite you to try a biggest one on a future occasion.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Tiberio Biondi,
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    91
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
218
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had 3 nights of fairy tale stay at Grand Hotel Majestic.
Hotel is wonderful and magical, we had impression that we were living in the castle in the heart of medieval city. Very clean, decorated with great taste and romantic atmosphere. Personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt were welcome and positively surprised by the amount of attention dedicated to us. Breakfast buffet was amazing - assortment and quality could not be better!
We can only recommend this hotel, especially for special occasions. Thank you, Grand Hotel Majestic, for unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: View on Saint Peter church
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

We kindly ask you to report any suggestions for improving much better our efficiency for our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and sending any comments, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife, Ellen, and I are currently staying at the Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni. We've found the hotel to be both comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast buffet that is served every morning in the dining room downstairs is both delicious and sumptuous, and the hotel's restaurant, I Carracci, serves some of the finest food in all of Bologna, which is considered by many to be the culinary capitol of Italy. We had the opportunity to dine there one evening, and we had a wonderful meal and a delightful time there. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the traditional Bolognese favorites that we sampled. But the one thing that distinguished the Grand Hotel Majestic gia Baglioni above all the rest was the exceptional, efficient and extremely friendly service of the hotel's staff. From Pierre Paul, Valiero and Massimo at the front desk, to Marchella, JoAnna, Amanda, Lydia and Dora at breakfast, to Massimillano and Giordano in I Carracci, each of these wonderful individuals treated us as if we were family, and they couldn't have been nicer. In summary, we would highly recommend the Grand Hotel Majestic gia Baglioni as an exceptional five star hotel and, by far, the best place to stay if you're traveling to Bologna!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

We kindly ask you to report any suggestions for improving much better our efficiency for our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and sending any comments, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A very beautiful hotel with classic design and decoration. The room was perfect sized for me and the bathroom was clean and very functional. The nightly turn down service was most welcome. The daily breakfast buffet hit the spot. And the Location... 2 mins from the main piazza, near many shops, cafes, and restaurants. The staff were always friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna and many thanks for your kind review.
We are really glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you appreciated the timeless style of our hotel! It doesn't happen every day to stay in an historical building of the 18th century just a few steps from the main square of the city!
We really suggest you next time to enjoy our recent Wellness centre or to take a cocktail to our recent renewed Lounge Bar.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
kind regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very traditional in its decoration. Staff were friendly and helpful, efficient check in and bagdrop off.
The restaurant was excellent, we had a four course lunch in the wine cellar, the waiter explained all about the local food and wines from the region.
The location was great, right next to the shops, of which there are plenty to choose from. Bars and restaurants also close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna and many thanks for your kind review about us!
We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you appreciated our services and facilities.
Honestly our restaurant "I Carracci" with his fusion of modernity and tradition is our buttonhole and we are sincerely happy that you enjoyed it!
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future!
My kindest regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Baglioni in Bologna. Service was as good as any Four Seasons. They were attentive, helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

The location is perfect - right in the center of Bologna and very convenient to restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.

Rooms were larger than typical European hotels and nicely furnished.

I would highly recommend but have your checkbook in hand. I was there for a Trade Show and think rates were hiked up for that but at 650€ a night, it's expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesghmajestic, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Majestic “già Baglioni” during your visit to Bologna and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.
We regret about the high price of the room, unfortunately sometimes,during exhibitions, prices are higher than usually because we sell out very quickly all the most convenient rates. For the next time we invite you to book your stay in advance, so our booking office could help you to find the best available rate.

Kind regards,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

What more can I say?! This is An old European charm granduer hotel at it's finest, located in the heart of Bologna! From the moment we walked in the door, greeted by the door man & all the efficient staff, to the end, when we had to leave early, and they opened up the dining room a few minutes early to accomodate our needs, it was an experience that will always be treasured. The parlor room was magnificent, and the details in the upcoming renovations for the dining room & other rooms, are something I can't wait to see completed. Our suite was absolutely gorgeous, our bed complete with fine linen sheets. I could have lived in the bathroom forever, complete with robes & slippers, and even a scale, if you dare! The view from our window was cherubs on top of the building next to us. The grand finale was the most delightful, huge delicious breakfast buffet, I'd ever experienced--what a way to say goodbye. If you come to Bologna, the Grand Majestic is a MUST!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

Looking forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,

Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Duetorrihotels Spa
tiberio.biondi@duetorrihotels.com
+39 051 225445
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni

Address: Via Indipendenza 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#1 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Classically styled Hotel in historic building near palaces, churches & museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LHW, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bologna
Grand Hotel Baglioni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.