We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smiling faces, outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Indipendenza 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“smiling faces, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Italian hotels are surely better than French ones. Majestic in boulogne is the perfect 5* hotel: clean and large room elegantly furnished, kind and helpful staff, perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    106
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
66
238
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a truyly impressive hotel with a staff to match. From the moment we walked in the reception was superb. The room was massive with a very large and comfortable bathroom. A regular supply of fresh fruit was provided in the room which was nice and the place was spotless throughout. Access to the Business Centre to confirm onward bookings and check-in was simple easy and worked well
The situation opposite the cathedral and close to the main sqaure could not be bettered.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberio B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thanking you for sharing your experience with trip advisor community we are glad to be desrving of our 5 stars.
The continuous commitment of our company to ensure the highest standards of quality and service, it is for us source of pride.

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back at The Grand Hotel Majestic già Baglioni in Bologna, we remain

best regards,
Tiberio Biondi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The only 5* hotel in Bologna in the middle of the city. Fantastic look inside, everywere. The history of this hotel is impressing. We were upgrated to a Deluxe room from a receptionist with a huge smile and very good service. We were showed to the room and explained aircondition, safe and bathroom - thats nice. The room had a huge bathroom that worked very well. The main room is nicely decorated, but maybe a little bit to small. Nice aircondition and a quiet room to the back (inside).

Excellent breakfast in a beautiful room with high level of service.

Only a few minutes walk to all what Bologna has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just finished a three night stay and was very impressed with this hotel. Having stayed at the Danieli in Venice earlier this trip I can say it was as good if not better. Rooms were clean and spacious with large bathrooms as well. When we initially arrived we were given a smoking room. As non-smokers this was off-putting. They immediately gave us a new non-smoking room without any problems. Super helpful staff and well situated just off the city center. The only issue is that there is not really great signage outside so it's easy to miss, especially if you're driving. A tip: check google street view, then look for the flags from the portico across from the church. The front door is a subtle archway along a line of stores.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala Comacina, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Thank you once again to the wonderful team at Hotel Grand Majestic Bologna during my recent stay and attendance at the ANZCN Conference 1 – 3 September 2011.

On all levels the service and follow up during the conference was exceptional. The Gala Dinner in nearby Palazzo Fava was catered for by Hotel with delicious food, professional friendly service, and wonderful attention to detail.

My personal thanks to Mr Tiberio Biondi, General Manager, for his personal attention and interest in the many requirements needed to make the conference such a success.

For both leisure and business the GM Hotel is centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, just off Piazza Maggiore and along Via Indipendenza from Bologna Centrale Stazione. The colonnades, markets, delicious pasta and gelato make Bologna a truly unique destination not to be missed on any trip to Italy.

Room Tip: My second stay at the Grand Hotel Majestic (gia Baglioni), both the suite at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We held an international Conference at the Hotel on 1, 2, & 3 September. Delegates attended from all around the world. I cannot speak too highly of the quality of the Hotel, its staff and facilities and its catering. We could not have wanted more.

Professor Peter Zablud
Chairman of the Board of Governors
The Australian and New Zealand Collrge of Notaries

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is THE place to be in Bologna. For me, it's simply the best hotel in Italy!

The historic building is beautiful, but that's not all. Accommodations, service, cuisine, facilities: everything is perfect. Everything is done, and so well done, for the comfort of the client.

What I preferred above all was the way in which I was welcomed. All the employees were so nice and helpful, it was as if I were a regular client.

Want to live a wonderful sojourn? Then go and choose the Grand Hotel Majestic gia' Baglioni in Bologna. You'll never forget it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni

Address: Via Indipendenza 8, 40121 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#1 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#3 Business Hotel in Bologna
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Classically styled Hotel in historic building near palaces, churches & museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bologna
Grand Hotel Baglioni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Majestic Gia Baglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.