We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Om nom tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emilia Delizia

Emilia Delizia
Via Pisacane 7, 40100 Bologna, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emilia Delizia wants to welcome you to Bologna and Parma with their incredible historic and food heritage, visitors will not be disappointed by Emilia Romagna with litterally hundreds of hidden treasures. Emilia Delizia is a company committed to introduce these treasures to the discerning visitors. Emilia Delizia organises private and group tours for those who want to discover how Parmesan cheese, traditional balsamic vinegar, Parma ham, culatello ham and Parma, Modena and Bologna's sparking wines. Emilia delizia also offers amateur cooking classes in Bologna such as fresh pasta making, meat and fish, bread, pizza, cakes and dessert, for who wants to discover this ancient tradition of good food. Patrons can also partecipate to wine tasting and food matching experience.
Karlovac, Karlovacka, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Om nom tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I know Italy is known for the food rich with pasta, but I hadn't expected meals so delicious as those I tried with Emilia delizia gourmeet tour. We started with the Parmesan cheese dairy where you can see how the cheese is made, went on with balsamico tour and tasting, wine tour and tasting, to finish with a farmer's brunch. Organic food was so tasty I forgot about my weight and got my belly hurt (in a good way) from all the food I ate, oops.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best tour for Gourmet Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had only one day to spend in Bologna and yet to decide where to go. But
I should give lots of thanks to Emilia Delizia for turning my day in to a
wonderful one. They took me a ‘One Day Tour’ to Gourmet Food. This tour
covered three unique food manufacturing industries which were ham, parmesan
and balsamic vinegar producers. This tour started early in the morning and
lasted till the afternoon. The guide spoke English very well and he was
very knowledgeable about the products we visited. So wake up early in the
morning and get ready for the most enjoyable and memorable tour!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Time & Money Well Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent the whole day on this tour which included seeing the making of and eating Parmigiano, Prosciutto and Balsamico. We highly recommend this tour if you are interested in covering a lot of good stuff in one day.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Informative, tasty tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The tour starts out with a visit to the cheese factory. We were able to see all the steps needed in making cheese. We then had a tasting in the cheese shop. We then went to the balsamic processor. We saw the barrels of vinegar and then had a tasting. It would have been nice to see a little more of the production process but we were there at the wrong time of year. Lastly was the proscutto tour. We saw a lot of hams hanging. Again, we would have liked to see more of the process.

Lunch was served at a restaurant at the ham processor. We had enough food for at least five people even though there were only three of us! The food was delicous and plentiful. It was served with a local wind.

All in all the tour was interesting but a little expensive. Gabrielle was a little quiet for a tour guide and we had to ask questions to keep conversations going.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You wouldn't be able to get this much doing it yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our guide Gabriele treated us to a wonderful day and accomodated our needs and many questions without hesitation. He was on time, couteous, and a delight to spend the day with. His connection with the proprietors clearly showed that this organization cares about what they do. They have a great relationship with the places you visit, and that makes a big difference in the experience you will have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilia Delizia also viewed

Bologna, Province of Bologna
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 
Bologna, Province of Bologna
 

Been to Emilia Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilia Delizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.