We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna to your Saves list
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Commercio Associato, 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy (San Donato)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great value for decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was a good catch for us since it costed almost half of similiar hotels we stayed during our trip. It had everything we needed without any problem. Free parking, free wi-fi, a large, clean room and bathroom with all needed stuff in. Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Have in mind that it's not a central hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for spending some of your time reviewing our hotel. I am really happy to read that your stay was as good as you expected. This is our goal with all our guests
I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    414
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
193
423
60
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miskolc, Hungary
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was in this hotel on two occasions. We arrived tired and quickly occupy our rooms. We got a nice and accurate service on two occasions. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect. At the edge of town, but it will launch flights to the city center, which beautifully. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the beautifull review you shared with the Tripadvisor community.
I am really happy to read that your stay was as good as you expected.
I do personally hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I visited Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna last September. It was a great experience. Everything was superb. I recommended it 100%. From Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna one can easily reach Bologna centre by public transport. The hotel also offer a shuttle bus to the centre.



Bryan Mallia (Malta)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I was really happy to read your very positive feedback concerning your stay at the Cosmopolitan.
Me and the entire stay would like to thank you and we do hope that you will have the chance to come to visit us again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped in Bologna for just one night and this hotel was perfect for us.

Pros:
- A well-maintained hotel, rooms are great - what you'd expect from a business hotel.
- Breakfast was a rich buffet (including fruits and vegetables - which is rare in Italy).
- Friendly staff.
- 15-20 minutes by car from the center of town.

Cons:
- Location: we had to use the car to get to the center, maybe the hotel shuttle would work - not sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you personally for the beautiful review posted on tripadvisor.com
I am happy to read that your stay was as good as you expected.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Cosmopolitan during your next stay in Bologna
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

he hotel was beautiful and very modern, and a great value for the money. The beds were a dream come true, and there were several showerheads in the bathroom. There was free wifi, however, the wifi passwords were only for one device, so we had to pay extra for a second password.
The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and was rather hard to find. Still, I would stay here again if I'm ever in Bologna...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you personally for the beautiful review posted on tripadvisor.com
I am happy to read that your stay was as good as you expected.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Cosmopolitan during your next stay in Bologna.
Best Regards

P.S. : All wi-fi passwords are free, only the second key for the room has a 2.00 € deposit charged on the master account. This charge is cacelled when checking out when all keys are returned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, Uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is based outside the city on a retail park, but there are some fast food outlets nearby for snacks if needed. The 21b bus runs to and from Bologna Station and the hotel itself runs a free shuttle bus at set times to and from Bologna centre and Bologna Station and can be booked in advance. Bologna itself is magnificent and well sited to visit Maranello, Ferrara, Modena and Parma, and Venice is only 1.5 hours away by train.
The hotel itself is really good value for a 4*, though it does lack a swimming pool. The rooms are large and well appointed and the beds are good, certainly by Italian standards. They appear to be well sound-proofed. The room safe is very welcome too. The bathrooms likewise are large and very comfortable. Breakfast is of a good standard and plentiful, served from 7-11 at weekends and 7-10 during the week. There is a modest bar area for evening drinks, and weather permitting, there is an outside covered area with comfortable chairs and sofas.
The whole hotel was immaculately clean and all the staff were endlessly kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Two issues. Firstly there can be some noise from the front of the hotel from the outside seating are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you personally for the beautiful review posted on tripadvisor.com
I am happy to read that your stay was as good as you expected.
Since the opening we always wanted to provide our guests of a Swimming pool, but building permits and authorization are not so easy to get.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Cosmopolitan during your next stay in Bologna
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is in quite a nice area and was quiet despite being in a commercial area. Good internet access. Nice room, but the dated yellow bedspread ruined the decor. The bed was quite hard. The breakfast was great. Really yummy croissants. Good value meals for dinner. There was a free shuttle into town but the last one came back at 11.30 which was too late. It also drops you right at the other end of town and it's quite a walk to the main square.

Room Tip: Opposite a shopping centre and supermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry to read some of the remarks written in your review posted earlier on tripavisor.com
You were right by the way.
We opened only 4 years ago in 2009 and bedspreads were not supposed to get ruined so quickly. But I would like to assure you that we have already ordered the new ones and that they will soon be put in all our rooms.
After some other remarks concerning the croissant we have changed them too.
I do personally hope you will get the chance to come back to Bologna and to the Cosmopolitan to verify my explanations.
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Address: Via del Commercio Associato, 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.