We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna to your Saves list
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Commercio Associato, 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy (San Donato)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

cool hotel , nice cleen and big rooms.
internet is fast , bathroom was nice and cleen.
the location is a bit far from town , but you can use their shuttles for free :)
big free parking space , and a big shopping center nearby.
have fun

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    458
    85
    22
    13
See reviews for
205
456
63
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel very nice staff great value!!!we stayed only for one night but it was perfect ! Excellent staff new hotel spacious rooms!only bad thing breakfast was not refilled after some foods was finished but this is not a reason for not choosing this wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June for two nights after a week with our extended family in a villa . Our aim was to visit bologna for a day before flying back to the uk from bologna airport
The hotel is modern, the rooms comfortable and well equipped and the staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast not brilliant but satisfactory. Staying at the weekend the rates were very competitive.
We were aware that the city centre was 15 mins drive away and that driving there was not really practical to the severe traffic restrictions in the centre but the hotel advertised a free shuttle service.
As a retired uk lawyer if this hotel had been in the uk I would have made a complaint to the local trading standards department a service cannot be called a "shuttle" service with 5 hour gaps in it during the day.(in the Uk it is an offence to have a misleading description of a service like this" )We wanted to have a day sightseeing in the centre We got the 10 am service to the city centre and had to reserve a shuttle to come back the choice was around 3pm or 8 pm.We chose 8 but despite really enjoying the day by 6pm we were tired and were faced with a choice of an expensive taxi or a long wait.
I have since seen in reviews the comments of the management about this service It is probably little used because of its infrequency and if cost is an issue to the management then I would have been happy to pay say 3 euro per single journey to get a proper "shuttle" service
I would not therefore recomend this hotel for those wanting to visit the centre with hindsight I would have paid more for a city centre hotel. Hence only giving it a 3 rating However If you were using the hotel for other reasons I would have given it a 4 (egit is easy to get to the airport by car from the hotel)

Room Tip: They all seem to be of same good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolaev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last September.
I only can join to all these high reviews. Hotel is realy managed on a high level. Very good service, everything is thoroughly thought through. It is also reasonably prised.
Nice big clean rooms are well equiped.
Parking and a supermarket nearby was very convenient. We were on car, so I can't comment if it is convenient to go to the center by transport. By car everything was in a short driving distance, less than 15 minutes.
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional.
Highly recomend it, there were only pleasant emotions of staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subotica, Serbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed in hotel Cosmopolitan for 10 nights. It was very nice experience. Room was quite big and clean nicely air conditioned containing safety deposit box. Bathroom was big and nice and very well equipped. Food and coffee for the breakfast were very satisfying in accordance to four stars hotel standards. Staff on reception desk and in restaurant are polite and helpful, especially the receptionists. Location of the hotel is moderate 15 minutes drive from city center. Hotel provides free shuttle service to and from Bologna center several times a day. There is a big grocery store and shopping center near by hotel named Meraville which is very useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was very nice stay at this hotel. It deserves every of its four stars. I must say that stuff primarily contribute to excellent feeling in Cosmopolitan. They created an atmosphere where everything looks easy but very professional.
The room was reasonably big with everything necessary in it. The bathroom was very functional. The food was tasteful.
The hotel`s free shuttle service was very useful. It was going on time and it is really comfortable. The mentioned shuttle service from/to city center makes that the location of the hotel is not a problem at all. It needs 15 minutes to city center using shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location is nowhere and not particularly convenient to anywhere but the price is fantastic for the kind of room you're getting. I used this to stay overnight before an early morning flight and found the whole process from check-in to check-out flawless and encouragingly simple. The hotel offers a breakfast to-go which was really useful for me. There is a hotel shuttle but I couldn't find any information about it from the hotel website and with infrequent departures, it's not particularly convenient. Taxi to/from city center is about 15 Euro each way, so count that into the price. Otherwise, it's highly recommended especially for the surprisingly luxurious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna

Address: Via del Commercio Associato, 9, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Donato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.