We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in beautiful Bologna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pozzo di Mezzo B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bologna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pozzo di Mezzo B&B
Save
You added Pozzo di Mezzo B&B to your Saves list
Via del Pozzo 41, 40141 Bologna, Italy (Savena)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 247 Bologna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Panguipulli
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in beautiful Bologna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

As all previous reviews state, Pozzo di Mezzo B & B is really outstanding. The beautiful villa, the wonderful exceedingly well appointed room with a very chic bathroom, the pretty garden, even in winter and of course, the lovely and charming Francesco who is just so friendly and natural. We are not too fussed about breakfast and did not take this option, but Francesco still made us a delicious espresso each morning. We are sure that for those who like to eat something substantial in the morning, Francesca's breakfast would be fantastic. The villa is well located, just outside the centre of Bologna, allowing us to leave our car in her garage area and taking the tram to the centre each day. We love Bologna which has to be one of the most beautiful cities in Italy.and staying with Francesca made it just that much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend last August, all I can say is good things. The location is great, hidden little gem. The lady that runs it is cool/slick everything you want she had, I nearly had to roll myself out of the place with all the food she gave me. She is a women that should be running a big hotel, if I was ever to open a hotel, id be on to her about the style and the running of it. Takes real pride in her home and her work.
You would be sitting in the garden relaxing and she would bring you a glass of wine or a few beers and chat away. Really can’t wrong this place, rooms were spotless like her garden and house. Lovely beds and big toilets, far nicer then some of the hotels we stayed in.

If you’re looking for something beautiful and clean and well run this is the place. Could not say a bad word.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I don't usually review places I stay at, but after a short stay at Pozzo di Mezzo in Bologna I feel I owe it to all those who still have to discover this wonderful place. From the moment we arrived we felt as if we were visiting an old friend. Everything was just perfect - from the beautiful rooms; the cleanliness; the exceptional breakfast; the 10-min ride to the city centre; the attention to detail; and - above all - the host. This is what guesthouses and BBs were meant to be like. I hope to be back, for a longer time and in milder weather, to enjoy the garden.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lovely room and bathroom (great shower), elegantly outfitted, beautiful linens, exceptionally clean, great breakfast. Francesca, the owner, takes care that everything runs smoothly and her welcoming is like a home away from home. You are a few minutes away from the bus into Bologna so no parking hassles; Bologna is difficult to park if you don't live there. Apart from this beautiful house, Bologna is a super place to visit and combined with Pozzo di Mezzo the best. We keep on coming back.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms to choose from so it makes sense to book early. So far we have used 2 different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Pozzo di mezzo exudes elegance and Francesca is a fabulous host. The countryside setting is perfect for unwinding at the end of the day and still very convenient if you plan to spend most of your time in Bologna centro storico. The details in the rooms, such as the fine italian linens, persian rugs and Ortigia bath products are lavish and sophisticated. Francesca has impeccable taste and more than expertly manages to be a friendly yet discreet hostess and the perfect city guide. This villa is an absolute gem and the perfect accomodation for a city break in Bologna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

After vacationing in Italy, one B&B stands out for its location, grounds, comfort, breakfast and special hostess. Pozzo di Mezzo is a beautiful villa with a guest house a short ride to the central city of Bologna. It is a private walled property with gardens of roses and a lovely patio for lounging and relaxing. It is away from the noise, hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to drive, cab or bus there. The breakfast offered was delicious fruits, pastries, fresh squeezed juices, sandwiches made from local ingredients such as prosciutto di parma, mozzarella and of course delicious espresso. The hostess, Francesca is a wonderful lady who truly desires to offer her guests exceptional service and assistance with local logistics and restaurant choices. In my travels I have not met someone as kind, generous and helpful as the lovely Francesca. The room was spotlessly clean with beautiful wood floors and a large flat screen TV. You will not be disappointed when you experience this special gem in Bologna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Warm welcome by Francesca (the owner) who has an eye for detail. The place is very elegant. Rooms are lovely, very clean, beautiful sheets, clean towels every day, airco. Super breakfast with fresh orange juice, Italian coffee, fruits, yoghurts, you could request anything. Beautiful, spacious garden with lots of roses. Francesca does everything to make you feel comfortable and at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pozzo di Mezzo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pozzo di Mezzo B&B

Address: Via del Pozzo 41, 40141 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Savena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious brick-house, located in Bologna City, is furnished both using contemporary and ancient furniture. It is to be appreciated by who is looking for a delicate elegance and an exquisite hospitality in a warm atmosphere.The place is surrounded by Bologna’s hills, hidden in its private park, in a very relaxing position. Ability to reserve the entire house olso for privat party/event. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pozzo di Mezzo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.