We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not 3 stars!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baltic

Hotel Baltic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baltic to your Saves list
Hotel Baltic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Trieste 36, 61100 Pesaro, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Pesaro
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely not 3 stars!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel for two nights. The following is my experience:
Good: sea view room no. 36, by the sea, easy access from the train station, very central location.
To improve: breakfast could do with more items and a bigger variety as at the moment is limited, internet connection could be expanded in the rooms nt only in the lobby and even there is very very slow, towels should be changed every day and free parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ancona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

I had a terribile experience with hotel baltic. You have to understand that i've lived in italy for 8 years so i'm well aware of how things work. but this was awful and unacceptable. my first clue was when i arrived in the lobby and it was sweltering hot...not a good sign if they don't provide a/c for their own help!
they assigned me camera #2 which was dirty, dark & no bigger than a closet, view of a busy street, no ac and unbearably hot! seriously i think it was about 35 degrees in there. i immediately asked for a new room b/c it was not humanly possibile to sleep there. they couldn't move me but demanded pymt anyway. to their credit they offered me a room in another hotel 20 min away, so after wasting over an hour of precious sunshine walking over 5km i finally had a room in hotel capitol.
not a great way to start your vacation!
stay away people! the reviews and pics on here are grossly misleadiing!
the little hotel that COULDN'T!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

We really liked thi beautiful 3 strars hotel in Pesaro. It is really close to the beach and near the inner city so we were able to walk around the way we liked. We really appreciated the politness of the staff and of the owners. We spent a great time also at the restaurant where we tasted a really delicious food. Excellent services.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The Baltic is a very cute hotel just in front of the beach. Our room was wide and with the balcony with a awesome seasight. We ate divinely at the restaurant of the hotel, appreciating a healthy food with local flavours. Professional staff and nice owners, they manage the hotel. Beautiful the swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baltic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltic

Address: Viale Trieste 36, 61100 Pesaro, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Pesaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Pesaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baltic 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baltic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel Pesaro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baltic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.