We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best way to see the Vatican!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Hills Tours

7 Hills Tours
Piazza San Pietro, Vatican City | 00120, 00192 Vatican City, Italy
+39 3397627747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Activities in Vatican City
Type: Tours, Walking tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vatican Museums English guided tours given by professional tour guides. We offer tours of the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican Museums. If you use the 7 hills Vatican Tours special reservations, skipping the long security line!!!. Enjoy 3 full hours in the most beautiful and important collection of art in the world, seeing the Raphael Rooms, Greek and Roman sculptures, tapestries, works by Michelangelo and many other artists of the Renaissance.7 hills vatican tours operates at the Vatican Museums since 2005.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best way to see the Vatican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Andrea is a wonderful, experienced guide. He's very knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour covered everything I expected to see, plus a few extras (popemobiles!) that I hadn't known of.

Nice small group (10 of us?), with headsets. Very well planned tour that took into account all of the practical things (bathroom breaks, rosary blessings, Vatican postmarks, photo ops).

Great value, and, no waiting in line!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    28
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would not have done it any other way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great guide Andrea, very much worth the money especially if like us, you didnt have much time to read about all the artwork first. Easy to find meeting point and its always very nice to skip the lines;)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT! Wouldnt use anyone else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

They chose a nice quiet location to meet at which makes it much easier to get the low down before you hit the huge crowds. It was a fantastic way to quickly get around all the key things to see at the Vatican. Andrea is very knowledgeable and explained all the history really well. Its fantastic that the group stays small (10 of us) so you can get around the larger groups and see the things you care about. Worth every penny! I really wouldn't use anyone else and will be recommending them to anyone I know who visits!
We also had one of our group drop out at the last minute due to illness. Andrea has refunded the money. Unexpected and just an example of how well they treat their customers.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We did the tour in September this year and it was just great. Andrea was amusing, very informative and made the tour so enjoyable. We took this tour because of the trip advisors comments and we were so glad we booked in advance. Well worth it and just a small number. 14 of us and they were all friendly from all over the world. Go for it. You wont be sorry.
Ann and Michael Cork.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Tour! A must-do for the Vatican and St Peter's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are so glad we did this tour! I read the Trip Advisor reviews on one of our first nights in Rome. We hadn't planned to have a tour guide, but after hiring one of the guides that stand outside the Colosseum for that attraction, we realized how much it enhances the experience. We almost arranged a second tour for the Vatican with that company, which did an ok job, but they wanted 50 Euros pp, so I decided to go online and make sure we weren't being ripped off. That's when I found 7 Hills and read these reviews. For only 45 Euros pp, we got a better deal with 7 Hills, not only because it was cheaper but because Andrea really knows everything about the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica. He kept the tour moving along, even when we were stuck in "traffic" shuffling along amid the huge crowd. Seeing the "Popemobiles" was cool. Unlike some other tours, we had headphones and a small group (15), so it was easy to hear him and stay together. He's also taller than other tour guides we saw there, which helped a lot in being able to spot him in the crowd. The tour is amusing and interesting. Andrea is obviously passionate about the art and history, and he makes it come alive. I strongly recommend this tour and would advise you to book early. We were lucky to find an open spot on a Saturday morning, since it was last minute. That was all that was available for the time we were there, so pre-booking would be best. Anyone who hasn't seen the Vatican or St Peter's should definitely take the 7 Hills Tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Hills Tours also viewed

 
Vatican City, Lazio
 

Been to 7 Hills Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Hills Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.