We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly welcome. Great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva l'Oste

Viva l'Oste
Via Santa Sinferusa, 6 / 8, 00019 Tivoli, Italy
+39 0774 313757
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 129 restaurants in Tivoli
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dal mese di marzo il menu' sara' prevalentemente a base di pesce con scaqrichi giornalieri
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really friendly welcome. Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Dined on my own - a real friendly welcome from the owners. Lovely food, good wine recommendations. Very reasonable prices. Definitely recommend that you seek this place out..! Pictures don't do it justice - it's cute and attractive "shabby chic"...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    46
    37
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“awesome!! The food here is so so so good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The food is terrific!!!
I love it. You must come and enjoy the food, the restaurant, the people, and you will also love it. Believe me. Italy is a wonderful country. Gorgeous natural scenery, history, and architecture, I have lots of memory in my trip. Thanks for all people help me. Love you guys.
You must try the food. Thanks God.
食物真的好好吃喔~~ 超級無敵宇宙好吃! 我邊吃都快要掉下眼淚了!!!
很有特色,真的值得去。到現在我作夢都還會夢到這裡的食物,真的是太棒了~~~
感謝上帝讓我有機會能吃到如此美味的食物,非常感動!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“a nice restaurant that i will visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

i went there with friends last month for dinner and we really enjoyed the food and service
i had pasta it was very nice. The price is not so expensive and waiters did very good serice to us.
i had a vey good time, it is a nice restaurant that i definetly will visit again !

上個月和朋友一起到這家餐廳用餐,當時就想找一間道地的義大利餐館品嘗一下當地的美食,順便吃吃看到底和在別的國家吃得有什麼不同。索性就來到這間朋友推薦的餐廳用晚餐,我記得我點了義大利肉醬麵,我非常喜歡它的番茄醬汁,麵的口感也不會像之前吃到的煮太熟,反而有種Q彈的口感。
我很推薦這家餐廳,下次有機會來義大利一定要在來造訪它!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good option in tourist spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good value. Lunch menus. Easily within reach of Villa d'Este, yet away from worst tourist pits. Friendly staff. Some english spoken. Would go again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva l'Oste also viewed

Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 
Tivoli, Province of Rome
Tivoli, Province of Rome
 

Been to Viva l'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva l'Oste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.