We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B&B in Tivoli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori to your Saves list
B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori
Strada del Tartaro 9, 00019 Tivoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Tivoli B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great value B&B in Tivoli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Il Casale Dei Fiori during our brief stay in Tivoli this past spring. From the B&B, one can walk into the town of Tivoli proper and visit the Villa d'Este. This involves a decent climb, to be sure, but it was nothing my pregnant wife couldn't manage. The host was pleasant and helpful, but do ask him in advance for detailed directions to the B&B given its location on a back road. Hadrian's Villa, for those attempting to situate themselves - definitely worth a visit - is several kilometers away and best reached by car.

The B&B was very quiet, and the rooms were pleasantly rustic. We were, however, bothered slightly by a mild but persistent 'Febreze'-like deodorizer smell. The breakfast was decent and filling.

We debated whether to give the B&B five or four stars; in the end, we opted for five given its location, reasonable cost and helpful host.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this most perfect B&B, just 30km east of Rome. We were made to feel welcome even before we arrived with perfect, easy to follow directions (much better than those from our GPS) from the landlord, Gianluca. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean, very modern and comfortable, and the shared living / dining / kitchen area was also spotlessly clean, very large, very comfortable and provides views stretching as far as the vatican. As well, we had very secure, private parking right outside our room. Gianluca, his wife Barbara, Gianluca's mother, brother and nephew couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Gianluca's breakfasts every morning were perfect and we were lucky enough to share dinner with Gianluca and Barbara on our last evening, with a fire roaring in the living room as thunder, lightening and heavy rain fell over Rome. We will never forget our time at Il Casale dei Fiori and would love to be able to stay there again at some time in the future. An added bonus for us, being dog lovers, was meeting the family's Lagotto Romagnolos dogs and their 3 puppies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed two nights, with our daughters in one room and ourselves in another. Gianluca was the most gracious and accomodating host imaginable, and just having our own communal kitchen and living room felt very homey - we could make tea for ourselves, and we had our own shelf in the fridge. Gianluca sent us off to the best restaurant of our trip (in Tivoli), cooked us a great breakfast, told us the easiest and quickest way to take the train to Rome, and shared his wonderful truffle-hound puppies with us. We had not set great store on Tivoli, thinking of it only as a place to stay so that we weren't trying to drive in Rome, but we loved the town and the Villa D'Este. Now we dream of going back and taking more of Gianluca's recommendations for sights and good food around Tivoli.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights 26th – 31st October, and were made to feel at home from the time we arrived, the room and facilities were of a very high standard with TV channels available in English other than BBC world which was a bonus.
The breakfast was amazing with cereal, yogurts, pastries, toasted cheese & ham sandwiches which set us up for the day and in the evening we used the superb local restaurants.
Gianluca worked incredibly hard to ensure every need was catered for and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay special.
Casale Dei Fiori is an ideal location for exploring Rome with return train tickets being of very good value also within Tivoli we would highly recommend Villa D’Este which appeared on the BBC in Monty Don's Italian Gardens, Hadrian's Villa is a must and Villa Gregoriana for the fit as it is around a hour and half walk with steep descents and climbs, if you are a member of the National Trust Villa Gregoriana is free.
Gianluca’s partner Barbara is an official guide to all of the historical sites in Rome as well as Tivoli she really brings the history alive and her knowledge is incredible.
We really enjoyed our time in Tivoli and hope to return one day, when we do we will certainly return to bed and breakfast at the Casale Dei Fiori

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights on our way back from Umbria. Gianluca was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean comfortable and had use of a communal kitchen/sitting area. Absolutely ideal for visiting Tivoli's historic villas and gardens, where does all the water used by Villa D'Este come from/go to? Most of it seems to run in a torrent down the side of the road you walk up into town. At the time of our visit Gianluca's two Truffle dogs had four eight week old puppies, nearly had to bring one home, that would have been a surprise for Ryanair!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The ideal place to stay if you want to visit Tivoli or Rome. Gianluca, the very friendly and knowledgeable owner will help and inform you in all possible ways, after having served you a great breakfast!
Please follow Gianluca's direction to get there, forget your GPS.

Room Tip: Let Gianluca know your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I (along with our 6 months old baby) were looking for a place outside of Rome to spend a night after flying in at night, and we found a great place. We did not get to spend much time at Tivoli, but if you are in the area, I highly recommend this place. Its clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice too. Finally, Gianluca was a wonderful host.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori

Address: Strada del Tartaro 9, 00019 Tivoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Tivoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The flowers' scent,the sun, the colors of the seasons. A warm atmosphere, a friendly welcome in a country house just restored.In the green of centuryold olive groves, close to the medieval town and VILLA D'ESTE, IL CASALE DEI FIORI offers the quiet of the countryside just a step away from the city. You can relax in a comfortable living room with a beautiful fireplace or in the garden with its amazing view of Rome(and San Peter dome). Double rooms are furnished in classical style, with bath en suite, tv sat flat screen, wireless free and central heating. Breakfast is included and served on a flexible time. Private parking is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Casale Dei Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.