We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY PEOPLE NICE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Idria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Idria Hotel to your Saves list
Idria Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Pascoli 26 | 00019 Tivoli Terme (Rome) Italy, 00019 Tivoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Tivoli
prestwich mcr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY PEOPLE NICE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

very very clean
can be hard to find if not a local
nb it is virtually behind the palm shop centre 200 yds
bfast small sweet type food cake yog etc
staff extremely nice and will help if poss
buses are /can be v crowded trains erratic and taxi expensive
ave tib is very very busy
BUT TIVOLI ESTE ADRIANA GREGORANA MARVELLOUS
hotel is very good price for
area not brilliant typical suburb really

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
41
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here on the first night of ou most recent Italy location. The hotel is modern if a little spartan, Staff was really friendly and had enough English to make our stay really pleasant. Rooms were clean and smart amd the small elevator makes this suitable for those who cannot manage more than a few steps. Good continental breakfast served in a bright and airy room. The hotel is located in a residential area in Tivoli Terme behind a shopping complex but we did not feel it was in anyway unsafe. Parking is on the street but we found spots within 100 feet. If you are driving it is less than 5 miles to Villa Adriana and a little more to Tivoli town for Villa D'Este (not sure how you would get there without a car). Make sure you have good driving directions to the hotel before you go as it can be hard to find. Coming from the Rome ring road on Via Tiburtina, turn left at the Esso station (if you get to the large Hotel Victoria Terme you have gone too far!) - go to the end of the road and turn left (there is a sign). Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel for value and friendliness but check transportation options if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liprandi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Idria Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much indeed for your beautiful review . You explained all very well and gave us the pleasure to inform clients about other ways to reach our hotel.
For guests who come to Idria Hotel by car there is the possibility to get a trai from Tiburtina station in Rome (Stazione Tiburtina) until BAGNI DI TIVOLI (new name TIVOLI TERME) and walk for 800 metres to IDRIA HOTEL. Another way to come to IDRIA HOTEL is by tube and bus as follow: from Stazione Termini get the METRO B until PONTE MAMMOLO and then take the bus COTRAL direction TIVOLI and get off at TIVOLI TERME next to the ESSO STATION. Cross the road, take Via Emilio Salgari, go straight on and finnally turn left.
Hope to have you again as our guests
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We were on our way from Tuscany to the Amalfi Coast, and needed a place to sleep to break up the long drive. The hotel was nice, but we don't think it was in a good area. We locked ourselves in the room and left early in the morning to see Villa d'Este in Tivoli. The staff was nice, and breakfast was typical (coffee, breads, yogurt).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011 via mobile

We've been at Idria to take a visit to Villa Adriana and Villa D'Este, both close to the hotel (10-20 min by bus).

Our stay there was excellent. Firstly, they have problems with my credit card to book the room in advance, but they accepted to keep the reservation anyway just trusting we'd show up. Secondly, after checking-in I had problems to connect my compiuter to internet and they inmediately moved us to a different room were we could plug in without problems.

Both rooms were in excellent shape: clean and in good condition. Warm decoration.

The breakfast was ok.

I would remark the excellent service of the hotel staff (something quite scarce in Rome). All fluent in English.

Idria Hotel definetively is a value choice to visit areas close to Tivoli. I'd come again if there.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liprandi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Idria Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Dear guest,
we are really glad about your beautiful revue and we hope to have you our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idria Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 26 | 00019 Tivoli Terme (Rome) Italy, 00019 Tivoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Tivoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Tivoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Idria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idria hotel, located in Tivoli Terme, is just 30 minutes far from Rome. Cosy and clean, with an excellent value for money, Idria Hotel is in a great location wich allows convenient road and rail links with Rome, Tivoli Centre, Villa Adriana and Villa D'Este. Idria Hotel it's a great accomodation for your to explore Rome and sourroundings and gives the opportunity to save on prices, which are far below to those charged in the Capital. Idria hotel offers its customers the opportunity to make use of the ancient Baths of Tivoli Terme Spa (sulphur waters), with special deals and packages for the wonderful pools and wellness center within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Idria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idria Hotel Tivoli, Italy - Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.