We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bar with great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fluid

Fluid
via del Governo vecchio, 46, Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
066832361
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,217 of 8,545 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing bar with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing little bar if you love cocktails & great wine. The aperitif was amazing! I went back three times to sample the food! Delicious. Best homous ever and lots of good vegie options. Bar staff delightful & took time to talk to us. A must visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    95
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fluid is a great central place to have a great drink and also eat for free at the aperitivo time.
We drink more than 8 different kinds of cocktail and was hard to choose because they have a lot.
If you are near by Piazza Navona, you must go.
Its a great place to stay one hour or two and hang out with friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb cocktails & food (even for Vegetarians!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Amazing and extensive choice of cocktails and gourmet and yummy aperitif. Absolutely stuffed and new food just kept coming out. Had a super yummy pear and cinnamon mojito and passionfruit margarita. Cool tunes and staff were happy to point out what was vegetarian and what wasn't. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

During our holiday, we drinked some nice cocktails but the cocktails of Fluid were definitely the best of all our cocktails in Rome! The menu card was extensive and it was hard too choose! Our cocktails were big, with fresh fruit and delicious!! The decor is very modern and trendy. The staff was okay, not special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great martinis!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came across FLUID cocktail bar late one night, stopped in, and were glad we did! FLUID is located on 46 Via del Governo Vecchio, between Piazza Navona and Corso Vittorio Emanuele. Though they have events, and can be crowded, the night we were there it was dark, quiet, and the perfect place to get out of the rain and drink the best martinis (nothing light about those drinks when we were there), just in case you want a change of pace from wine! We had great service, and our waiter was very attentive and pleasant. The place is cool, spare and eclectic in it's design. I'd recommend it for a late night martini.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fluid also viewed

 

Been to Fluid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fluid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.