We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very helpful family, very spacious and clean rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arco Romano Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arco Romano Rooms to your Saves list
Arco Romano Rooms
Via Sommeiller Germano 12, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #622 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, very helpful family, very spacious and clean rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights... We were 3 of us andthe triple room was very spacious and clean. The owner was very helpful from day one and helped suggest places to visit and to eat. The last day we had difficulty getting a cab to the train station, but the owner drove us to the station in his car. Great place for singles, families and couples with a good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
46
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Nice, small rooms for a great price. Quiet for Roman standards. Good location within the old city walls, not far from some great local restaurants. The whole area has a local feeling to it. Very nice innkeeper who will go out of his way to help you and give you recommendations on what to visit.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. The rooms were in a private apartment building with a communal kitchen. The place is hard to find, but the rooms were clean and the owner was very kind and helpful. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The owner of Arco Romano rooms was very helpful since the beginning of the contact. He reserved our room without asking for any advanced money. Also he gave us a lot of maps and told us how to take the subway and walk in the city.
The rooms are in a building near the subway and near some good bakeries and restaurants. The rooms are very clean, have a good space and the bathroom is very good! The most important things like bed and shower are great! The breakfast is simple, but good! It's an amazing place for its price, which is very cheap!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

I can recommend this B & B. Staff are extremely helpful and although not on site are close and only a phone call away. I stayed for three weeks with them and every 3 days the bed and towels were changed and every day the room was cleaned by an excellent staff who were always willing to help. It is in a gated complex which meant I felt safe. Close to all the important sites and within walking distance of most. Metro is only 7 minutes away on foot and buses are three minutes away. Would definitely stay with them again! Thank you for all your help!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed Arco Romano Rooms for 4 days on November. Room was newly established, cosy and clean. Owner of the hotel was very helpful. He helped us a lot with the information of the tourist sites and room request, the room was little chilly at the first as central heating was not yet started, so he brought us extra blankets and handy heater. The hotel is pretty close to Termini station. Also, it is a walking destance to the Colosseo.If we have some other chance to come to Rome again, we will difinitely stay at Arco Romano again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

The owner was not on the property. He took our money and we never saw him again. No breakfast, terrible towels. We were locked out due to "gulag" style compound. No pics of the front of the hotel, now I know why.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arco Romano Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Romano Rooms

Address: Via Sommeiller Germano 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #622 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High value comforts, refinement and courtesy in the centre of Rome with a competitive price and breakfast included. Arco Romano Rooms is a Bed and Breakfast is located in the centre of Rome nearby the Central Railway Station Termini, recently launched (January 2008). Our rooms finely furnished are all with: - Private bathroom - Air Conditioning - Lcd Tv-set - Hairdryer - Minifridge - Digital safe - Free wi-fi internet connection. Italian-style breakfast buffet, included, is available in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Arco Romano Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arco Romano Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.