We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pulitzer Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Marconi 905, 00146 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great value for the money. The staff was very helpful, they even gave me extra time to check out. The room was clean and upscale.The breakfast was superb, it is super close to the metro. I can highly recommend this hotel. I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    343
    91
    15
    11
See reviews for
62
363
32
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean, and extremely courteous service. Ask for a room that is not on the main floor though. It can be noisy as the floors are wood. The hotel is a few steps from the metro and the bus stop is right outside the door.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a very well-organized and well-managed hotel characterized by its stylish and pleasant environment. The rooms are particularly comfortable and clean and the service is excellent. The dining room is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen in my travels, and the breakfast is varied and rich. I thoroughly recommend the Pulitzer to anyone wishing to travel to Rome and enjoy Italian hospitality and finesse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is well positioned for short walk to University Tre and Marconi Metro, bus stop right outside the hotel gives access to Rome Centre for E1.50 each journey; we had a single room A2 then triple room A4 (which was an excellent size for a European 3 bedded room) both on the ground floor opening out onto the courtyard at the rear of the hotel so no traffic noise; the courtyard was not used at night-time whilst we were there so no problems with noise there either (wonder whether that is ever a problem?) strategical flower trellis placed between room door and courtyard for a little privacy or close the voiles & curtains at the window; if there is no noise from the courtyard at night I think this is excellent room for small children as there is space for them to come out of the door to be outside without balcony worries etc and the parents to sit right at the door of the room whilst children get to sleep; bathrooms excellent with extra large shower (no bath). Good area with large mirror for hair drying/straightening just outside the bathroom; so bathroom time not wasted; Staff all seemed to speak good English and were very helpful - even with our query over breakfast being included or not. (We booked Pulitzer Experience direct with the hotel and got email confirmation very swiftly) Everywhere was clean and very well presented. I would use this hotel again if in this area, it really is lovely the only "if" is whether you wish to travel into the historical area each day although we understood that taxi's were readily available and quite reasonable if you did not wish to use the Metro/bus - really well presented rooms - very good value.

Room Tip: Room A2 (single) and A4 (very good size triple) on the ground floor facing the courtyard, no traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a treat to stay in this hotel with young children. It is very close to the train station and a very easy walk. The reservation process was very easy and quick. The check-in was swift. The staff spoke excellent english and were very welcoming and helpful. It is a small hotel but is away from the CBD loudness. There is not a lot of eating places around the hotel but the metro takes you wherever you'd like without any delay. The breakfast has a reasonable variety although they could do with some changes every day. Triple room meant an adjoining bed but it was ok for us although you may wish to have a more spacious room (if they have any). I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling with young family.

Room Tip: just ask for it...hopefully they'll help
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel was well located in the suburbs of Rome; close to the Marconi subway and my conference venue at University Roma Tre. (It's not so great for a central (tourist) prgramme). From the outset (including my having to phone to request a furter night) the staff were very helpful and I could easily converse in English with them. I found the cleanliness of the hotel and their care for my room impressive. I did not take any meals, though friends did and were complimentary in their remarks. THe one problem I had was that my room (fifth floor) moreorless looked on to a very busy dual carriageway main road into the city which was very busy day (and more to the point )night.So it was much noisier than I anticipated. (This was not helped by road sign/ line- painting taking place on my first night for a couple of hours at 1am! I first thought it was a rock drummer practising his/her skills. But this was,of course, not the hotel's fault). I'd recommend requesting an east-facing room. When I mentioned this at the end of my stay I was told very kindly that they could have changed my room. I'd though about that I had already got ensconced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A delightful boutique hotel removed from the sites but worth it. The room we had was spacious and well appointed. The staff was both welcoming and helpful. The lounge was spacious and the staff was willing to please. We took a taxi everywhere we went and paid 10-15€ to anywhere. Ask the front desk for a taxi and they will give you a printed reservation for the taxi that came within 5minutes each time. The breakfast is a must but if you miss it take a right and walk about a block for a nice al fresco experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pulitzer Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer Roma

Address: Viale Marconi 905, 00146 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Rome
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#99 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#147 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulitzer has 83 double rooms including 1 junior suite. The style is chic & glamour due to the use of luxury materials and finishes, starting from the flooring in Wenge coloured wood that matches the colour of the fabrics and furnishings ranging from white to black, and taking in shades of brown to create a warm, welcoming and cozy atmosphere. The bathrooms of the rooms are a modern interpretation of the 1920s New York style using small ceramic tiles, in this case in black, which go well with the Wenge wood flooring and the contemporary style sanitary fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Roma Hotel
Pulitzer Roma Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulitzer Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.