We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but you can do way better in Rome!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adami

Adami
Viale Giulio Cesare, 195, Rome, Italy (Prati)
+39 06 39737139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,045 of 8,552 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prati
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap, but you can do way better in Rome!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went here because we were starving and in the area at about 4pm and all the local places were closed. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't good. We ordered mozerella/tomato caprese salad to start, and a pasta for main each. The mains came out and I asked where was the starter. He had completely forgotten and brought it out during our mains, not ideal. The mozerella was not very flavoursome, I can get better in sainsbury. The pasta was ok but I can make it better myself at home. The only plus side was it was pretty cheap, but I would rather pay more and go somewhere better. But where? We just couldn't find anywhere authentic in that area at that time of day. Only good part was the cappucino! Would only recommend if you are desperate and starving and in the area...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    54
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“What's with the good reviews?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Have these people eaten good Italian food? Sauce was exceedingly acidic and tasted like canned tomatoes. Lacking flavor in everything we tried. Noodles weren't home made, and if they were, they sat around for a year before we ate them. Decent prices and good location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value set menu near Vatican ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here and had the 10 euro set menu. There was a choice of three pasta starters and a choice of three mains, such as chicken and chips. The price also included a 330ml can of Perroni or a coffee.
I've eaten at much better places of course but for that price for a sit down meal that was filling I couldn't fault it. The staff were polite and helpful. If you want a luxury meal or something special you do need for go elsewhere though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Washington, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is a tourist trap for sure as it's located near the Vatican Museums. The food is marginal. Yes, you can get a prix fixe meal for only 10 euros which includes a first course of pasta, a second course of meat or a vegetarian offering and your choice of a bottle of water or a glass of wine. It's cheap but you get what you pay for. Bottled or canned sauce on the pasta, a store-bought gravy of sorts on the chicken, etc. You can do so much better for a little more money. We lived in Italy for three years and have visited many times. This meal ranks among the worst we've had in Italy. Our surly waitress who looked at us and other patrons with disdain didn't help the situation. Avoid Adami.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagli, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worst experience, go there if you enjoy arrogance...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Never experienced this before, ask for service (polite) and get ignored and even worse the person who gets in after you gets served. We only could laugh about this and share this extraordinary experience. I assume they have asked 45 friends to get the 4 stars. My advice DON'T GO THERE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adami also viewed

 

Been to Adami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.