We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the outdoor seating!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Strega

Ristorante Strega
Piazza del Viminale, 27/31, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)
39.06.485670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,032 of 8,553 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Loved the outdoor seating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had dinner in the outdoor seating area and enjoyed our evening. Great food and wonderful service. Four different meals ~ all great! Good house wine too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    195
    99
    52
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bad service in a "wannabe" ambiente”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The prices are normal high as anywhere else in Rom, but the service was the worst of all visited, so far.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very nice food. Lots of locals.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The pasta and the appetizer with motzarella was delicious!!!!! Simple but great! On the other hand, the steak with artichoke wasn't very good, was soaked with olive oil and couldn't eat it. Recommend it, but stick to the traditional dishes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza while in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had three different ones-all of them perfect. Good home wine.

The only thing I didn't like was the interior of the ristorante. When I eat rustical pizza I'd rather do it in some less modern ambiance:). Anyway I'd like to be back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Chrome and glass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The chrome and glass gave it the atmosphere of a cafeteria. We had a pizza and a calzone bottle of wine water and coffee for €42.50 including service which I thought was a fair price.

It is probably the best calzone I have ever eaten with a wafer thin crispy crust. The waitress was charming and attentive. Not fine dining but adequate for the price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Strega also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Strega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Strega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.