We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAKE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Inn

Thai Inn
Via Ozanam 94, 00152 Rome, Italy (Monteverde)
+39 06 58203145
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,399 of 8,552 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monteverde
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FAKE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Thai Inn is not thaikitchen. I know this because i am a thaitourist. All of the people do not speak thai and also do not cooking thai . My family and me were very disappointed. Sorry for the italian people, they will never know how thaifood taste.
So i like to warning all of you.
For example: who in the hell put morningglory in papayasalad and Yamnuea the beef is very krispy !!
and very important they use convennience food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    27
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Thai Food in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't forget how good their Seafood Tom Yam Soup ! its so fresh, rich in flavor and remind me of one i ate in Thailand. The owner was so friendly and generous. We went there in tour group and each one of us come home with 1Liter bottled water and bag full of fruits :D
The place is very humble but if you are looking for authentic Thai flavor ... this place is totally a jewel ;)
Have a great Thai food experience :D

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worst Thai in the world”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Worst Thai food ever! Like nowhere else I ever ate! All Thai in Rome is sub par but this is the worst.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Malay and Indonesian food in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The best Asian restaurant in Rome, delicious food, friendly and quick service, and they have a lot of variety on the menu from Thai, Malaysian, to Indonesian food, all with a reasonable price. Great restaurant atmosphere! Definitely place to go for Asian food in Rome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“sorry but I don't agree”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This criteria ( that there are not many places in Rome where to eat Thai) is not enough to suggest to go to this restaurant. I lived may years in Amsterdam, full of Thais restaurants, and I can say loudly this is not a good place. I have been 3 times because my children love the eastern cuisine, but I have been more and more disappointed. I don't see any reason to recommend this place.I found even the stuff kind just in the very surface...and the prices are too high!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Inn also viewed

 

Been to Thai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.