We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vietnamese food and nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thien Kim

Thien Kim
via cassia 927/M | Thien Kim Via Giulia, 201 +39 06-86975815, 00189 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
06-30365002
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,670 of 9,253 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food and nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Good food, decent prices and nice roof garden. Service is a little slow, especially when the place is even halfway full. Avoid weekends as the live music is rather loud, unless this is what you are seeking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    85
    20
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Worm atmosphere, kind courteous and efficient personnel, high quality food.
It is a place that gives more than expected. Price is also moderate.
I recommend this restaurant!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Now open for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Today we discovered that Thien Kim at Via Giulia is open at lunchtime. The €11 lunch menu includes an appetizer and a main dish; the choices are limited but good and you can order off of the main menu if you choose. I had the lunch special with the bi cuon roll and the chicken satay; both were very good. Portions are not large but are right for lunch. The restaurant is at the Tevere end of the Via Giulia and we were the only ones there when we ate, which provided a peaceful lunchtime rest from our morning of tourism. Try the Vietnamese banana cake for desert--it's sweet and satisfying but not the least bit heavy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Vietnamese in Rome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

After having 2 Weeks of pizza/pasta twice a day, we were dying for some Vietnamese. After searching trip advisor we found this cute restaurant close to the city centre. Friendly family owned and run with delicious food, its a great break from Italian food while in Rome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“The best and only Real-Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This is the best vietnamese restaurant i ever ate at first. And I am a Vietnamese guy! LISTEN TO ME ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Thien Kim also viewed

 

Been to Thien Kim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thien Kim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.