We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Himalaya's Kashmir

Himalaya's Kashmir
Via Principe Amedeo, 325, Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)
+39 06 446 1072
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Himalaya's Kashmir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,213 of 8,707 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Esquilino / Termini
Description: In a warm and welcoming, immersed in a magical oriental atmosphere, the staff of the Himalaya's Kashmir invites you to enjoy the best of Indian-Pakistani cuisine prepared in accordance with traditional recipes. Enjoy the flavors and fragrances of Northern India by choosing from the large a la carte menu - with Tandoori and Mughlai dishes - or between different fixed price menus: vegetarian, meat or fish. The restaurant is fully air conditioned, is open all year round, including holidays.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good quality halal food. The owners are from Punjab and certify the meat. The staff is friendly and the place is clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    93
    25
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Continental Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent place to enjoy tasty, quality continental food. Enjoy the touch of Indian music (instrumental) in the background as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deesa,india
1 review
“great indian veg food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

its very nice ambience n food is also very good
must try if u had enough pastas n pizzas in italy
getting here was also easy
very near from vittoria emm metro stop n we loved t service n quality of food here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went twice for dinner to Himalayas resturant and I must write we had an excellent experince. The owners (both the father and the son ) are amazing, very curtious and entertaining. The food is excellent as well. I will recommend it for every one who likes Indian-Pakistani food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“over priced....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were in Rome for a few days, we wanted to try something new, but it is obvious we should have tried another restaurant on that street. The area was far away from the center of the city and hard to find. Once we found it the place was not well lit, there was only one waiter and the cook was sleeping. On to the food, apparently everything was fresh but the curries were black and quite old. The other chefs came in after we had ordered and the food took a very long time. There was not a single customer except my family. The servings were tiny and way too overpriced. IT WAS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN ONE OF LONDON'S MOST EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS. The naan was the only fresh thing. We do not recommend this restaurant considering there were many more on this street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya's Kashmir also viewed

 

Been to Himalaya's Kashmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himalaya's Kashmir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.