We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baires 2

Baires 2
Via Cavour 315, 00100 Rome, Italy
0669202164
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,519 of 8,267 restaurants in Rome
Price range: $0 - $48
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The have good meat from Argentina, that said! Food is great and price reasonable considering the center area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    89
    117
    43
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good meat courses, great Sangria, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visit this place very time we come to Rome. It has variety of meat courses and the steaks are great. The service is not excellent, but still good. You probably need to reserve the table as the place is very popular. Try angus steak and ask for a jar of Sangria, it is wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C F M, Direttore at Baires 2, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much..Thanks for your review, Tripadvisor still continues to reward us with the "Certificate of Excellence" for quality/price, obtained with a score for 4.0 on 5.0, positioning us in one of the first places in the appreciation ranking. Many thanks from all the crew here at Baires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The angus filet 300gr was excellent.
The price 29? was a little bit higher than the average food, but worth it.
The service could be better, we gave 10? tip and spent 160? for food, but for my opinion, the waiters could be more friendly and thankful.
they even did not ask how the food was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C F M, Direttore at Baires 2, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much..Thanks for your review, Tripadvisor still continues to reward us with the "Certificate of Excellence" for quality/price, obtained with a score for 4.0 on 5.0, positioning us in one of the first places in the appreciation ranking. Many thanks from all the crew here at Baires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Saved my unborn child's life!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We are used to being spoiled w a wide variety of excellent food from around the world, back home in Vancouver. Been in Italy almost 3wks. After only a few days we were sick of food. Pasta, pizza, gelato, pizza, pasta. Seriously if u want pasta don't go to Italy. Go to my mom's place. Anyhow, starved n malnourished. Plus my wife is prego and bad morning sickness all day.
THIS PLACE SAVED US! Excellent food, great variety, great staff. I love steak. But they also have a "shepherds pie", soups, corn on the cob, stew! dude!
Hail Baires

Also want to throw out a what the hell!?!
To all the old people who never leave there house and go out for the first time in Italy. The amount of 5 stars people are putting out there for s__t food is unbelievable. Seriously, in Florence we went on recommendations from this app, to a doozy restaurant, only to find frozen pizza boxes outside the place on recycling day one early morning.

Don't get me wrong. Italy is beautiful, and I like the people.

Only reason I didn't give five stars is cause I'm so picky.

Enjoy your trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gauchito1970, Direttore at Baires 2, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much..Thanks for your review, Tripadvisor still continues to reward us with the "Certificate of Excellence" for quality/price, obtained with a score for 4.0 on 5.0, positioning us in one of the first places in the appreciation ranking. Many thanks from all the crew here at Baires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“`Best meat in Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to Rome for a couple of days and a friend told us to go to this restaurant. It is like taking a flight to Buenos Aires, the meat was superb, the service friendly and joyful, the owner was very chatty and made our experienced so enjoyable that we went back for lunch the next day!
Don't miss out on the best meat in Europe!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauchito1970, Direttore at Baires 2, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much..Thanks for your review, Tripadvisor still continues to reward us with the "Certificate of Excellence" for quality/price, obtained with a score for 4.0 on 5.0, positioning us in one of the first places in the appreciation ranking. Many thanks from all the crew here at Baires!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baires 2 also viewed

 

Been to Baires 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baires 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.