We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molte Bella Gino,s” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gino 51

Gino 51
Via Della Lungaretta 85 | Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)
39065803403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,393 of 10,502 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $17 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Molte Bella Gino,s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Gotta try the Gino's insulate, and ask for Spartacus...Crostini also excellent.

Helpful?
Thank mmeakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We read a review in a local magazine and were attracted by the thought of a restaurant that had been run by three generations of the same family. We had reasonable service from one person but the food was bland, excuses were given and we felt quite ripped off. A real tourist trap - I wouldn't even bother. We found two great, small and delightful places to eat almost next door.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've dined there two times during my holiday in Rome,I've had starters and main courses-all really lovely,especially carbonara pasta,very yolky :) The only bad bit was my friend's pizza that has arrived after I had to remind it to the waiter but it didn't took a long time.I haven't noticed any other foreign customers there which was good as I wanted to dine in a non-tourist place :) Nice,traditional decor :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustynaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

It was our first meal after arriving in Rome. The service was really good, thanks to a very friendly waiter. We had a margherita pizza and a pomodoro spaghetti which were excellent!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sinemsahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A weak 4 with ok food and very nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Value for money was good as the place is quite cheap, the food was totally ok and the atmosphere was very good - all in all worth a visit if you're passing by but not more

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Agronicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino 51 also viewed

 

Been to Gino 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing