We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fulfilled expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SuitesRome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SuitesRome to your Saves list
SuitesRome
Via della Croce 67, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 628 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fulfilled expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Satisfied our requirements in providing a quiet, secure, air-conditioned room in close proximity to sights, restaurants & transport. The only minor inconvenience was a lack of hanging space in the room. Free wi fi available. Manager Norman was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you want to stay at a place close to , Spanish steps and in walking distance to the Trevii fountain this is your place. If you are staying with older children or several adults all the better. I stayed with my 15 yr old nephew and he had the upstairs loft and I the downstairs in the very large room. It gave us a feel for living in Italy as there are residences next to you. Very high ceilings, clean and the staff is helpful and nice. Could not have been better will stay again!,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family and i had a chance to visit Rome recently and since it was our first time, we wanted a hotel in the best location at the lowest price possible. The SuitesRome was every bit of what we wanted. The location is just a quick walk from Via Condotti which is the shopping street where you will find all the branded shops. Less than 3 minutes walk you'll find the famous Piazza di Spagna and Trevi Fountain. All other landmarks like Colosseo, Pantheon even Vatican are reachable by just walking around the city. The cleanliness of the place is exceptional with a very friendly and help staff. Although not available at night, you'll still find everything you need in the suite. The rooms are very spacious as well unlike other european hotels. We'll surely stay here again when we go back and visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I just returned from my visit to Italy, which included a stop in Rome - one of my favorites cities! I had stayed at Suites Rome in 2008 with my mom and two cousins, and had such a wonderful experience, I decided to return again with two of my college friends on our way to a wedding. You never know if the second time will live up to the first, but Suites Rome once again did not disappoint.

Stefano manages the four apartments and stayed late to check us in after a late flight from the US. He was helpful with our luggage, getting us acquainted and helped us feel right at home. He emailed one week prior to our visit to confirm our arrival details, and a follow-up to ensure we enjoyed our visit upon our return home. Norman was also incredibly helpful during our stay, recognizing me from nearly four years prior as a repeat guest (great memory!) and assisting with our bags and a cab during our departure on the last morning.

On my first visit in 2008, I stayed in Suite Dragontea. This visit, I stayed in Suite Romulea. I love both suites as they are the two that face the lively Via della Croce and provide a great peek at the street to start your morning. The rooms are spacious enough for 3 and 4 guests each, and are available at an extremely competitive price given the perfect location and amazing suites & service.

The location is center to all you would need, just a short walk from the main street Via del Corso on one end (easy cab access), and the Spainsh Steps on another, plus all the major sites. The rooms are very clean and provide all of the necessary amenities - toiletries/hairdryer/safe - plus a refrigerator. The booking, check-in and check-out processes are very smooth, and the rooms are great for all types of travelers - family, friends, etc.

I definitely recommend Suites Rome to anyone visiting Rome - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had an excellent stay with our two teenage children. We had the Hedera suite, with a loft for the kids. It had only one bathroom, which was a little tight for the four of us, but, otherwise it was great. Fabulous location, spotlessly clean room, friendly and helpful hosts (although only available in the morning). Our room faced the courtyard, which is nothing to look at and a bit dark with the shutters on the windows (can be opened), but was very quiet. Air conditioned nicely. Had a small fridge and coffee pot. Hosts gave excellent recommendations for nearby local restaurants, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Overall, a great place to stay for a family, in a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Courtyard room was quiet, but only one window in the room made it a little dark. The street it is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

We went for half term with our young children which is why we wanted a suite and an easy location to walk from. Suites Rome far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and elegantly decorated. We loved the fact it was in a cobbled street close to the Spanish Steps and we were able to walk back from a long day at the Vatican. Stefano looked after all our needs, was very organised and arranged both our transfers to the airport. Norman was kind and generous and we were able to keep our room in spite of our late flight which was great. Really really authentic, safe and roman! We can't wait to go back......it will feel like home.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Location: moments from the Spanish Steps on one side and only a few minutes' work from Piazza del Popolo so you can't ask for much more
Price: We were 4 girlfriends on a weekend break to Rome so we got an excellent deal online which, shared between the 4 of us worked out very reasonable
Booking Process: Smooth online booking process - no money down until you get there to check the room you just hold the room on a CC. Stefano from SuitesRome then emailed a few days before our trip as a pre-emptive welcome as well as a thank you note once we had left. This was a nice touch and assured us that whilst we were not booking with a chain, we could trust the booking procedure. I was able to ask Stefano how to reach the hotel and how to check in - it was good to be in contact with a person as opposed to an automated booking system
Accommodation: Perfect pied a terre. Very clean bathroom and enough space for us all. There was a safe to place valuables and the bathroom was replenished daily with loo roll, clean towels, toiletries and vanity sets.
Staff: This is the clincher: Norman and Edwin welcomed us very warmly to begin with. They gave us tips on what to do and were attentive to our needs e.g. what time we would be leaving for sightseeing so that the housekeeping process was smooth. We felt safe, comfortable and very very well looked after by both and really appreciate their hospitality

To Norman, Edwin and Stefano: many thanks for the wonderful trip - I'm so glad we didn't trump for a chain hotel and we went to SuitesRome - I will be recommending it to friends and family

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SuitesRome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuitesRome

Address: Via della Croce 67, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 628 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In historic Via della Croce, at number 67 - a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, SuitesRome offers four delightful suites in the heart of Rome. Each suite is different, as delightful as an exclusive room, just like a luxury hotel; and they are ideal for enjoying Rome, with all the convenience of a flat and the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your SuitesRome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SuitesRome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.