We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirito Divino

Spirito Divino
Via Dei Genovesi 31, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)
+39 06 589 6689
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 8,713 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $32 - $78
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Trastevere
1 review
“Absolute perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I am leaving the restaurant now (and writing the review using their free wifi) because it is just a perfect experience that I need to share as soon as possible! Great food, I would not know which dish to suggest because the whole menu is incredible! Amazing service, possibly the best I have ever experienced, and all the staff speaks English fluently. Only problem: it does not last forever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    123
    35
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delectable, interesting, delicious, I could go on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We went on our last night in Rome and we were so glad we did! Not only is the food amazing!!! The host and his son are a wealth of knowledge, friendly, happy and engaging! Our lovely lady server was just so sweet as we tried to converse with her! I was just amazed at the food - the wine which was suggested to us was really lovely!!!! Deep blackberry taste with a very smooth taste! WOW!!! We couldn't really eat another thing after our main course but did! We just had to experience the desserts!
You also get a tour of the cellar and an ancient synagogue was there. If you can, go!!! It's lovely! Really lovely!! Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“last dinner in Rome-a perfect ending!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We happened on this restaurant as we were in Trastevere and what a find-a really special evening-food, ambiance, personal attention of owners ( a family affair). We loved it all!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Italiano perfetto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we eat here every time we are in Rome and we are always amazed by the food.
This time i had as an antipasti, thinly sliced oranges with goat cheese,,just wonderful.If you haev never been before this restaurant is built over am ancient synagog. so you will get a tour when you go,
If you are staying in central Rome, take the tram from Piazza Argentina to the first stop in Trastevere and it us a short walk.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A balanced review.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went for a meal here on Sat 19th Jan, and stayed until after 12am to officially celebrate my wife’s birthday (on 20th).

A memorable experience with authentic Italian hospitality; it’s obviously a well-run family restaurant with father, son and daughter successfully working 'front of house' to make everyone welcome and efficiently catered for, and (I'm led to believe) their wife/mother behind the scenes helping make the very good food we found excellent.

It was a reasonable price for the food and service. We paid 250 Euros for x4 adults, with 4 courses and 3 bottles of very good house red wine; with a fourth bottle given by the house on leaving (for my wife’s birthday (a nice touch and now here in Manchester waiting to be opened to reminisce over our trip)).

We booked this restaurant due to its reviews and don't regret it.

To give balance to some less favorable reviews, some of the courses were a little small but we had all 4 courses, with x2 T-bone steaks that almost filled the plate, and were 'spot on'. None of us left hungry.

As he deserves the record to be 'set straight', the reported ‘obstinate’ waiter (we think he is the son) was a star act in his own right........ We found his 'dead-pan' expression and humour hilarious. When we asked him for anything he was entirely obliging.......... if you want to see really rude ‘we’re doing you a favour’ waiters, go to Paris where they have perfected the role :)

Overall, our third time in Rome in recent years, the first time we have ate here, and will be doing so again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirito Divino also viewed

 

Been to Spirito Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirito Divino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.