We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Montani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Montani to your Saves list
Casa Montani
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 2,886 Rome B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Learned about hotel by Trip Advisor. Excellent choice. Located just across the street from Piazzo Poppolo and steps away from metro. Charming place with beautiful and spacious rooms. Very clean and the staff is very attentive and courteous. Small, so if going on high season it is important to book in advance. I will definetely recommend and if I go back to Rome, this will be the place to be at.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    35
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
166
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We just returned from Rome, where we stayed at Casa Montani for three nights.
Our roome was Jr. Suite, #1. There was nothing to complain about. Everything was "perfetto."
Guipesse was very kind even before our arrival. He arranged a pick up transport from Fiumicino airport and answered my questions very quickly.
The location was great. We could walk everywhere. I have leftover metro tickets from a previous trip, but we didn't need to use them.
We went to see the Pope on Sunday for his public blessing at noon. It took us about 20 minutes walk from the hotel to Piazza San Pietro.
We loved breakfast in our room. We don't have to change or wear make-up, it is great.
Jelly was kind to book a restaurant for us. We chose this seafood restaurant called "Mare" on their list. We really enjoyed our last meal in Rome.
We'd love to go back:)
Grazie mille.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

You'll be a little worried at first when you enter the building, but once you get to Casa Montani itself and your room, you'll be very happy, just as we were! This was the BEST place that we stayed in throughout our whole honeymoon in Europe (our hotel budget was an average of 125 eur a night). Clean, modern rooms, perfect location, helpful service, good price, with Hermes toiletries to boot. The cherry on top was my husband loving the whole slew of English channels to choose from while he rested - he wasn't just stuck with CNN this time around.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Have just returned from this Hotel after a Weekend away with my Partner. The Hotel was so nice we didn't want to go out!
It's in a great location by PIaza del Popolo and at the end of Via de Corso which has plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. It's next to a Metro station but we walked everywhere as it would have been a shame to miss the surroundings. We walked all the way to Colloseum, Vatican City, Spanish Steps etc from this hotel.
The staff at the hotel were fabulous, cleaned our room early so we could check in, breakfast was brought to our room immediately after calling housekeeping. I also mentioned I forgot an adpator so they left one in our room. They happily booked us a car to and from the airport which was also great and only €40 each way.
The standards were impeccable and would much rather stay here again than a larger outdated hotel in Rome. Definitely worth the price and have told all my friends to go!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Casa Montani was a gorgeous little boutique hotel. Located near Piazza del Popolo, it's in walking distance from all the main sights, shops and restaurants. We stayed in the suite which was a real treat and definately lived up to expectations. I've never slept so well! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, croissants and bread very fresh and moreish. I think the only things that we would have liked would be the option to choose your breakfast for each day, (You're given a form to fill in on the first day and you then get these options thoughout your stay) and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Maybe this is just me being a tea obsessed Brit but I like to have one on demand (room service until 8pm) and the water wasn't really hot enough on the breakfast tray. But these are just minor things. Above all, we loved it! And one last thing, Babette was a restaurant recommended to us which is on via Margutta, on the other side of the Piazza. We ate there twice and thought we had died and gone to foodie heaven! Friendly and reasonable for Rome.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

All of the reviews pretty much capture it. The rooms are excellent - HUGE by Rome standards. The location is a 10-20 minute walk form just about everything you want to see when in Rome. The thing I will add that's maybe new to all of these reviews is how helpful Giuseppe was. He went beyond the call of duty to help us a variety of things: coordinating the shipping of wine that we had acquired on our trip, took care of our transport back to the airport, restaurant reservations, probably 10 other things i have forgotten about and all of this was done with a smile and in some cases us not even asking. He volunteered and took care of it. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful furnishings, very comfortable bed and pillows. Our room overlooked entrance to Piazza del Popolo. Breakfast is brought to your room minutes after you call for it. Totally fabulous experience and very fair price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Montani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montani

Address: Piazzale Flaminio 9, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 2,886 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Montani 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Montani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Montani Rome
Casa Montani Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Montani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.