We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit lost **star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Re di Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Re di Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A bit lost **star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have been in Rome several times and I usually take the hotel in old center where all attractions are on foot. This hotel is in center but not close to the attractions and if you go in Rome as a tourist you will need to take Metro or Taxi.

The receptionist ( young lady with black curly hair) was very unpleasant. She probably had a bad day. The first impression could ruin full impression of hotel. There was colder and rainy during our visit and they started with heating thru air con. They probably forgot to maintain the AC and the smell in hotel was terrible. Smell is like very old socks.

However rooms are OK, water is HOT and AC is working. There was noise but it was OK. Unless you are very light sleeper you won’t hear anything.

The price we paid was special promotion of 69€. This is realistic price. The original price is 130€ for room which is too much. You can get much nicer hotels in Rome for less money.

Room Tip: We had a corner room 407.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    435
    51
    3
    3
See reviews for
178
595
38
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was quite pleased with the value and accommodations considering slim pickings of hotels at the last minute for early October. Convenient to the metro and enjoyed being away from touristy areas at night. I never had a problem with noise from other rooms and I am a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room in the back since noise was never an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very good hotel, in a good location for the metro (which is very easy to use).
The young lady at reception was very helpful. A good Pizza place is near and you can sit inside and have a beer with it. The breakfast was OK meats,cheeses and rolls etc. The WIFI worked well. I hope to return to Rome and would stay again at The Re di Roma.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a good hotel if you will be out doing sightseeing all day.. is Rome !!! you will be out all day..
The room was ok.. clean, actually it was large.. and ours had a huge balcony facing the street (nothing interesting to see though, but since we are smokers.. it was definitely a plus).
What I did not get is that they have this quite large seating (or reading) area next to the lobby, I never saw anyone there.. no one, never.. on the opposite the breakfast area is small and cramped... you can barely move there..

Very easy to get from Termini to the hotel.. and to all the major sites.. the metro was just meters from the hotel.. same street...
Also.. we took the train to Fiumicino airport.. the station was less than 7-8 min walk.. ask for directions.. and also ask for directions to Bandus (not sure if I spelled that right).. great pastas and very good service..

I would stay here again... Enjoy everything Rome has to offer...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great hotel with many great features in and outside of the hotel. Nice clean rooms and bathroom, we had an amazing balcony. Nearby late at night a restaurant was open late and offered AMAZING pizza and pasta. The train station was 2 blocks away and the colosseum was literally a 15 minute walk away. The staff was super friendly and always attentive, the breakfast was just enough to get the day started, nothing hot but some tasty cold cuts, jams and cereals! They accommodated a late check out at no extra charge, a wonderful touch to end our time in Rome. I would totally recommend this location to any who are trying to enjoy Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to metro red line. Room was available for check in around lunch time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel provided ride to Fiumicino airport for 45 Euros. GREAT air conditioning!! Bathroom supplied hair dryer and soaps, shampoo but be prepared for VERY small show stall. Overall a nice stay. Single female traveling alone and I felt comfortable staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a nice big room. All for a decent price. Close to the metro into the center of Rome and from the airport. We had no problems with the aircon, bathroom or service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Linen was clean and changed daily.
Good continental breakfast.
We will stat here again.
Ps: go to Osteria del Cavaliere for supper - they are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#199 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#194 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#173 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#123 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Hotel Tuscolana
#168 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
#106 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Re di Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.