We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit lost **star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Save Saved
You added Hotel Re di Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Re di Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 1,266 hotels in Rome
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A bit lost **star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have been in Rome several times and I usually take the hotel in old center where all attractions are on foot. This hotel is in center but not close to the attractions and if you go in Rome as a tourist you will need to take Metro or Taxi.

The receptionist ( young lady with black curly hair) was very unpleasant. She probably had a bad day. The first impression could ruin full impression of hotel. There was colder and rainy during our visit and they started with heating thru air con. They probably forgot to maintain the AC and the smell in hotel was terrible. Smell is like very old socks.

However rooms are OK, water is HOT and AC is working. There was noise but it was OK. Unless you are very light sleeper you won’t hear anything.

The price we paid was special promotion of 69€. This is realistic price. The original price is 130€ for room which is too much. You can get much nicer hotels in Rome for less money.

Room Tip: We had a corner room 407.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    359
    45
    3
    3
See reviews for
146
530
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was quite pleased with the value and accommodations considering slim pickings of hotels at the last minute for early October. Convenient to the metro and enjoyed being away from touristy areas at night. I never had a problem with noise from other rooms and I am a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room in the back since noise was never an issue for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very good hotel, in a good location for the metro (which is very easy to use).
The young lady at reception was very helpful. A good Pizza place is near and you can sit inside and have a beer with it. The breakfast was OK meats,cheeses and rolls etc. The WIFI worked well. I hope to return to Rome and would stay again at The Re di Roma.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a good hotel if you will be out doing sightseeing all day.. is Rome !!! you will be out all day..
The room was ok.. clean, actually it was large.. and ours had a huge balcony facing the street (nothing interesting to see though, but since we are smokers.. it was definitely a plus).
What I did not get is that they have this quite large seating (or reading) area next to the lobby, I never saw anyone there.. no one, never.. on the opposite the breakfast area is small and cramped... you can barely move there..

Very easy to get from Termini to the hotel.. and to all the major sites.. the metro was just meters from the hotel.. same street...
Also.. we took the train to Fiumicino airport.. the station was less than 7-8 min walk.. ask for directions.. and also ask for directions to Bandus (not sure if I spelled that right).. great pastas and very good service..

I would stay here again... Enjoy everything Rome has to offer...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great hotel with many great features in and outside of the hotel. Nice clean rooms and bathroom, we had an amazing balcony. Nearby late at night a restaurant was open late and offered AMAZING pizza and pasta. The train station was 2 blocks away and the colosseum was literally a 15 minute walk away. The staff was super friendly and always attentive, the breakfast was just enough to get the day started, nothing hot but some tasty cold cuts, jams and cereals! They accommodated a late check out at no extra charge, a wonderful touch to end our time in Rome. I would totally recommend this location to any who are trying to enjoy Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to metro red line. Room was available for check in around lunch time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel provided ride to Fiumicino airport for 45 Euros. GREAT air conditioning!! Bathroom supplied hair dryer and soaps, shampoo but be prepared for VERY small show stall. Overall a nice stay. Single female traveling alone and I felt comfortable staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a nice big room. All for a decent price. Close to the metro into the center of Rome and from the airport. We had no problems with the aircon, bathroom or service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Linen was clean and changed daily.
Good continental breakfast.
We will stat here again.
Ps: go to Osteria del Cavaliere for supper - they are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Rome
#91 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Re di Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.