We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Re di Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Re di Roma to your Saves list
Hotel Re di Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to metro red line. Room was available for check in around lunch time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel provided ride to Fiumicino airport for 45 Euros. GREAT air conditioning!! Bathroom supplied hair dryer and soaps, shampoo but be prepared for VERY small show stall. Overall a nice stay. Single female traveling alone and I felt comfortable staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    435
    51
    3
    3
See reviews for
178
595
38
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly and a nice big room. All for a decent price. Close to the metro into the center of Rome and from the airport. We had no problems with the aircon, bathroom or service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Linen was clean and changed daily.
Good continental breakfast.
We will stat here again.
Ps: go to Osteria del Cavaliere for supper - they are great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pool in Wharfedale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Hotel was very clean, friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. The rooms were kept immaculate the bathroom was very clean. Everything you needed was in the room to make your stay comfy. The breakfast was very good, continental style, but pleanty and fresh.Very modern hotel, not what you expected from the outside. 2 mins walk from nearest metro station which connected to all of Rome. The Re di Roma area was pleasant with good shops, restuarants. felt ok wandering at night. The only minor complaint was the rooms were noisy you could hear things happening in the room above (I dont need to spell that out). After a long pleasant day wandering Rome, sleep comes quite easy so it did not put us off and would highly recommend this hotel. We would definately stay again and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Only major complaint is that rooms are noisy. All sounds from other rooms can be heard. Take ear plugs with you if you decide to stay. Otherwise hotel is clean, modern rooms, decent breakfast. Reviews must be 200 words, so here is some words

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Staff starts experience on the right foot with a good welcome and easy checkin. Arrived early on Sunday morning with a couple of hours to burn before room was available. Reception directed us to a popular local place with great tiramisu.

Room very large by european standards. Very clean. Tasty italian breakfast every morning. Good free wifi.

Close to Metro "A" line. Was going to stay near Termini station before I got a great rate on this place from Travelocity and read so many good reviews here. Glad we stayed here rather than in Termini area. Quiet area just outside of aurelian walls. Super convenient for travel in to main attraction areas. If we return to Rome we will stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Steyed for 4 nights,we had one of their nice rooms and it was very roomy,airy and all in all very pleasant,room had a tv,bathroom with shower,very clean and comfortable,we had a good nights sleep,we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

While I'll start off with the positives, there's still much to dislike about this hotel making me question why it is rated so highly. On the positive side is that the hotel has good access to public transport, the Re di Roma Hotel is located within meters of a metro stop, however there are no major sites near the hotel. Another positive is that the hotel is clean and is well maintained. However here is where the hotel loses major points, it's horrible service. We had an annoying incident with the shower that was very poorly handled by the staff. Because of the way that the bathroom is poorly built, (there are no curtains or walls stopping the water from the shower from flooding the rest of the bathroom) water flooded our bathroom and flooded parts of our room. We contacted the reception to inform them. The gentleman in reception brought us a mop and an empty bucket. When we asked him if there was no one to take care of it, he bluntly said no, and asked us to call him when we were done cleaning up so he could collect the mop. We were in complete disbelief at the kind of service offered, now coming from a place like Dubai where service is impeccable and hotels are of the highest standard we thought that this is just perhaps the way things are done in Europe. However, when staying in a hotel where you are paying for a room and for service, these basic issues should be handled with a lot more care in order to guarantee client satisfaction. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again, I would recommend you stay in a hotel closer to the Fontana Trevi, which is the area with the major sites. This hotel is slightly secluded from the rest of the touristic destinations and well the service is horrible!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#198 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#192 of 1,267 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#174 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#122 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Hotel Tuscolana
#168 of 1,267 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re di Roma

Address: Via Vercelli 21, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Re di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Di Roma Hotel
Re Di Roma Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Re di Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.