We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - Never stay here!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de'Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa de'Fiori to your Saves list
Casa de'Fiori
Piazza del Biscione, 83, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible - Never stay here!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room was noisy, and there is no hot water!
Stuff is rood, and pretends they don't understand you.
For breakfast you get old stuff from 3 days ago....and in the hotel vine shop pasta that is microwaved!
Typical Italian scam city story!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just off the busy campo de fiori. This little find has clean and quiet rooms, a great breakfast, and a friendly staff. Additionally, it is well placed among the wonderful sites of Rome. The affiliated wine bar restaurant downstairs is a great place for evening drinks and late night dinner. I will stay here again when I return to Rome. Oh dang, I forgot to throw a coin in the Trevi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was here in April for 10-day trip included in one of my classes. Casa de 'Fiori provided great value, clean and comfortable, spacious rooms with a common area. The rooms come with a kitchen and dining table. Another plus is that it is walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you want a lift, obsequious service and boring surroundings then choose one of the glass and steel chain hotels and good luck to you. If you want good value, character, clean and comfortable rooms, a delightful spiral staircase, quirky and very friendly staff and a brilliant central location then this is the place for you. Not having a lift could be a problem but on our visit we saw staff helping customers negotiate the staircase with their luggage so this isn't an insurmountable problem. Little gems like free access to a computer and WiFi meant that we could print off our return boarding passes and this is the sort of touch that lifts a hotel out of the ordinary for me. For such a central location there wasn't too much noise although I was woken at 6am by the stallholders setting up in the nearby market this just enhanced the ambiance for me and could in no way be considered intrusive. Breakfast was a bit basic, but tasty none the less and the only improvement I'd suggest would be that tea and coffee making facilities would have been appreciated, but as there are innumerable cafes within a short walk, this was not a huge issue.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms obviously easier to access but closer to any noise there may be. 3rd floor rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa de'Fiori. We stayed on the second floor in a big room with our three daughters. It wasn't a big room, but had some charm. Our friend stayed in the room across the hall and there is a nice living room on the second floor with sofas and a chess/checkers set. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is small, but we appreciated having breakfast included in the price. We could walk pretty much everywhere in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Don't you love it when you arrive at a hotel, expecting nothing, and then being completely charmed? Knew something was up when the guy at the hotel actually called me up asking if I needed any help in finding my way to the hotel. When we arrived we found a charming hotel/guesthouse on 4 floors, beautifully decorated, big rooms (ours had a view on 2 sides), within spitting distance of Campo dei Fiori, and inexpensive to boot. Even has a communal 'living room' with a piano!

Staff extremely friendly, fun, and helpful.

Negatives? Anyone of generous girth may be a bit challenged by the lack of elevator. Also, the airconditioning unit in our room sounded a bit like a disabled cessna.

Delightful. I don't plan on staying anywhere else in Rome from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have very much enjoyed the location of this hotel being in the campo de Fiori. It's great walking distance from all kinds of sites. The ladies who ran the place were very helpful and sweet. The down sides could not have been helped by the hotel. It's charming location is in a very old building that does not have an elevator, only a winding stair case. Be sure to book a room not on the third floor by the breakfast area, as it is pretty loud in the morning. There is the best selection of restaurants near by. Though at night, most of them turn into bars with loud music that keep you up until they close...bring ear plugs. If I were much younger and single, this spot would've been a better fit. Overall, it was a fine stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the lowest floor to avoid the winding staircase with no elevator. Breakfast is serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de'Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de'Fiori

Address: Piazza del Biscione, 83, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa de'Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De`Fiori Hotel Rome
Casa De Fiori Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de'Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.