We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bares bones” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rose di BI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Rose di BI to your Saves list
Le Rose di BI
Via Ricasoli 16 | Int 6/7, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,383 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bares bones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I would definitely not return ... this was basically like staying at a hostel. It was a good thing that I left early and got back very late.

The mattresses were like college dorm mattresses. Only one towel per person. The included breakfat was a joke ... fresh fruit, Madeleines, an electric kettle to brew hot water to make tea/coffee with.

A highlight was that it was centrally located and in a culturally diverse neighborhood.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bare-bones accomodations
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triprom1, proprietario at Le Rose di BI, responded to this review, July 2, 2008
Our mattresses are all orthopaedic ones and of one of first Italian factories advertised in tv. Regarding the breakfast we give to every day a fruit, several cakies, latte, caffe frozen-dry, you, sugar, the all every person, give also glass and rested in plastic, comprised a napkin. Therefore reading to the other book reviews me it seems that we say truth, I do not succeed to understand the reason of the negative book review. we pray You to make a inspection for renderVi account. it returns behind .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

The Ricasoli Guesthouse/Le Rose di Bi was a nice place to stay at. We were there for 4 nights. It was located near the Vitorrio Emanule metro stop and the Termini Station which made it convenient to get to all of the major sights. The Colosseum was only a 20 minute walk. Small convenient stores were within a 5 minute walking distance.

The room we stayed in was very large and clean. There was a laptop with internet in the common area which was very helpful. A tv, mini fridge were in the room, along with a private bathroom. Breakfast items provided were instant coffee, tea, sugar, cake like items, fruit, and a couple of juices.

Minor negatives were the plumbing was a little noisy and you can hear some of the neighbors at night.

The guesthouse was located on the 3rd floor, but having an elevator made it a lot easier. For the price, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We had the ensuite family room for a week at the Ricasoli Guesthouse (which has a new name: le rose de bin or something).

Only one minute walk from metro station Vittorio Emmanuel.
Pretty clean, great shower (although fresh towels would have been nice after some days).

Not a lot of noise from the street but a little from neighbours (someone desperately wants to learn to play the trompet :-)
You get some fruit and sweet rolls for breakfast.

But for 68 euro's a night a pretty good choice!

W&M

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

We stayed at the Ricasoli Guesthouse for 6 nights around Christmas 2007. Close to the central train station (Termini) and walking distance to just about everything (I don’t think we used public transport in Rome at all) we loved it.

On first arriving, the owner showed us the room - private and clean. She speaks limited English, though you can understand most of what she says if you don’t speak Italian (like we didn’t).

She spent 10 minutes with us walking through a map of the local area (provided for us by the hotel) showing where we were, and where the main sights and attractions were/how to get there, where the local supermarket was and its opening hours etc. After the initial introduction though, we were left to our own devices – so no interference unless you wanted their assistance.

Breakfast was not what we expected – chocolate sponge cakes, orange flavoured tarts and cream-filled muffin-like things were provided, but we ended up using these for snacks during the day. Coffee and tea making facilities were there and alongside the fresh fruit she left behind daily, we used the local supermarket to buy ‘biscotti’ (toast basically) and jam for breakfast.

There is a free internet terminal available to all hotel guests, and was readily available for use; with only about 4 rooms, there aren’t many guests to share the internet terminal with.

The bathroom (private ensuite) was clean, albeit the toilet flush wasn’t very strong, so we were told that we either need to put the toilet paper in the rubbish bin, or use the communal toilet (which had a more powerful flush and could handle solid paper matter).

The water pump in the bathroom was loud, though it only ran when you were running the taps (and only for several seconds at a time). Apart from this, the double-glazed windows and the 4th floor room kept the room fairly quiet.

The elevator to get up to the hotel is very old; it fits one person across by about 3-4 deep, so if you’re claustrophobic (or worried about rickety old lifts you have to open and close the door manually for), I’d suggest you use the stairs. Note that the hotel itself is only one floor of the building – lots of other residents live in the same building and so the lift is shared (and frequently used).

All in all, we had a fantastic time; it was central, clean, cheap, and a great find.

  • Liked — Location, Free Internet, Friendly staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed in the Ricasoli Guesthouse in Rome for 4 nights in October.

The rooms are part of an apartment block on the third floor which felt very secure as there was a lock to get into the building, a lock to get into the apartment and a lock to get into the room.

Bin, the owner, although didn't speak much English was very helpful. She left breakfast in our rooms the night before which comprised fruit, cakes and tea/coffee sachets. The room was well sized with an en suite, fridge, television and kettle.

The location of the guesthouse was very handy for the station, only a couple of blocks away, there was a metro just round the corner and the rest of the attractions could be easily walked to in about 20 minutes.

We felt slightly uncomfortable walking alone at night as we are both female and there weren't as many tourista around as other places but overall our stay was enjoyable and it was good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Rose di BI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rose di BI

Address: Via Ricasoli 16 | Int 6/7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,383 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, near the historic Piazza Vittorio and Termini Station, a few minutes from the Coloseum and splendid Roman Forum.Well connected by public transport, Bin's B&B "The Roses" is the ideal solution for those who want to visit Rome in comfort.Visit our site and book a room online!Payment is only accepted in cash, in euro. Room with ensuite bathroom Tv, mini bar, independent heating 3rd floor with elevator, independent entrance, double glazing Breakfast included kettle linen and towels provided.Wireless internet for your computer.Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rose di BI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rose Di Bi Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rose di BI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.