We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Via Vittorio Veneto 90, 00187 Rome, Italy
06/42012257 - 06/4815631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,618 of 8,263 restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

very average quality of food and service. specially for such a high price. well, I understand we pay for the location here, but still...will hardly go here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    47
    49
    38
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. The overall food experience is is quite good. The atmosphere is wonderful and the beef tartare is beyond amazing. Recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best fun you can have on the via veneto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Cocktails aren't so great, food is fine, prices high but you would expect that on this street. What this place has in spades is a fantastic atmosphere, great staff, a sense of fun and it has become a daily must to visit on our week in Rome it is so much fun to people watch in here and it is a cheerful place to be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST SERVICE IN ROME!!! NICE PEOPLE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A bit pricy but you don't mind paying for quality service. This staff was a pleasure to deal with and they had the best drinks and tapas. Everything was awesome!!! Giuseppe the bartender was awesome and Miguel made our family welcomed every night. If you want a pleasant evening to relax after dinner or for dinner you must visit them. It's in a great location and was across the street from our Hotel Westin Excelsior. Great time!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Okay, this isn't the most memorable place we've eaten in Rome, but it was comfortable and the food was good. We were staying at the Excelsior across the street and had eaten there, but wanted to try something different. We ate outside in the glass enclosed area. There was a pianist playing softly. Very romantic. Service was friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.