We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect location with a unique service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenze Suite Sistina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residenze Suite Sistina to your Saves list
Residenze Suite Sistina
Via Sistina 54, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“a perfect location with a unique service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

perfect for honeymooners , details are well taking care off .
breakfast served in the suite , super friendly staff .
spacious with Bang and Olufsen sound system
sure you will love it
spanish steps are few minutes on foot and many restaurants and main attractions around you .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    36
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
182
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Suite Sistina was a perfect venue for a birthday celebration long week-end - more romantic and stylish than I could have dreamt of and in a great location in Rome's historical centre. And what made it really special was the very knowledgeable and service oriented staff who went out of their way to make us feel special and give us the chance to see Rome through the eyes of a local.

Room Tip: The white suite is very airy and light pours in from all the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned this evening from a 5 night stay at Suite Sistina. My boyfriend found the hotel - it had been given number one spot on a list of boutique hotels in Rome - and booked it as a surprise. We arrived quite late, and as we had seen other reviews thought it best to pre-book our taxi with the hotel. Driver was great, met us at the airport and didn't leave us at the hotel until someone from reception came down to meet us. We had the "sparkling" room - it was perfect. The stero in the room had been pre-set to a station that played familiar music, the breakfast menu was on hand for us to choose breakfast which is served in your room at any time you like (excepting day of departure, when it must be before midday check-out). Attached to the menu was a handwritten note giving some details on the weather for the following day - a really neat touch. Our room was up high at the front of the building, with views from the Juliet balcony of Via Sistina - really lovely to have the shutters and windows open whilst having breakfast. On that note - I was amazed at how well the sound of the road was kept out by the two sets of double glazed French doors. As with most streets in Rome Via Sistina is busy during the day, with lots of foot and road traffic, however you would not know this from inside. The bathroom was beautiful, we had the only room with a jacuzzi bath which was big enough for two - perfect for unwinding and recovery from a long day sightseeing! All in all I can't recommend the hotel highly enough, excellent location, helpful staff, great room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Suite Sistina upon arrival everything seem to be perfect but after a few hours of being in the room we found the CD's they gave us were all scratched, coffee machine stopped working and for the whole of our stay there was NO english channels.

We let this go and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

When checking out at 12:00 midday we left our bags with reception having been out alday in the heat when we come back to collect our luggage. We ask the reception for a glass of water to my supprise they wouldn't give us. This was a massive let down and the amount you pay to stay here I was in shock.

Also we was asked 3 times if we need a taxi for going back to the airport which I told reception 'NO' we already have a taxi pre-booked. When we arrived at the airport he wanted 45euros not only did he try rip us off it wasnt even our taxi. I gave the taxi my paperwork and he said ok before he took us??? So be careful...

This was a big shame. The rooms in the hotel are lovely and the location is great but for what we paid, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in June on the last 2 nights of our honeymoon, we had visited Rome before and wanted a romantic hideaway in the centre so we could revisited our favorite sights. This place was perfect. The room was incredible - The bath in the bedroom was quirky and we really enjoyed it - And the circle bed was really comfy. They served breakfast to the room at whatever time you liked, which was a lovely touch. The mini bar was also free and topped up every day. They had lovely touches like free shower gels/bath bombs/body lotions from Lush and a great entertainment system you could hook an ipod up to (With a speaker in the toilet!!) The suites were in a great location, really handy to get to anywhere in Rome. I would stay here again and would highly recommend.A unique hotel experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my wife chose Suite Sistina for the first part of our Honeymoon getaway and we could not get enough! It gave us the perfect European experience in Rome. I personally did not want a grand hotel with lobby, pool, etc… we were more interested in the experience, location, and the room. We got exactly what we wanted. The room was the most romantic room we’ve ever been in (and we love to travel). The location was a block away from the Spanish Steps and everything was all around us. And the hotel provided amazing service. Great communication from John when setting up the reservations months in advance. Impeccable service from Danielle. She helped us even get tickets for the Vatican and Coliseum and provided amazing recommendations for restaurants. It truly was an amazing Honeymoon and European experience. – Sincerely, Jonathan & Vanessa

Room Tip: Tutta Tonda - Hands down the most romantic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small hotel which is entirely in a single 4 floor building with thin and long steps ( no elevator ) . Another drawback is that the reception is from 7 am to 8 pm. So it feels kind of unsafe at night.

However, very romantic, good lights, great sound, good breakfast ( no other meal possible as there is no restaurant ). Clean and the best part is the location as it is very close to the shopping district, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and so many other interesting places.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenze Suite Sistina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenze Suite Sistina

Address: Via Sistina 54, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're always seeking for interesting places, if you're guided by your curiosity, if privacy is an essential for you, then this hotel is ideal for you. Suite Sistina is situated in Trinit dei Monti in the heart of Rome. A luxury building, exclusive environments, elegantly furnished. A privileged experience in the privacy of four magnificent Suites, designed to offer you the utmost in comfort and an impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenze Suite Sistina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenze Suite Sistina Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenze Suite Sistina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.