We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not choose this ridiculous hotel!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beldes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beldes to your Saves list
Hotel Beldes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via degli Scipioni, 239, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #617 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
North Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not choose this ridiculous hotel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I've stayed in many hotels over the globe, and I will overlook small faults in rooms if the budget is right. However this hotel was expensive but horrendous. We had travelled round Italy staying in hostels and this was our 'treat' hotel- it ruined our trip. They double booked us and sent ur to a cheap 'hostel-like' room down the road. After seeing this we complained but the man on reception was rude, unhelpful, became heated at us- and acted as though we were a burden. They moved us back to the beldez hotel the next night to a 'box-sized' room where the shower was falling off. We still have not received any kind of refund! Don't do it- stay somewhere else. Avoid yourself the hassle!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    118
    75
    29
    31
See reviews for
44
202
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scot
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

spent lovely few days here in may. would recommend hotel. within walking distance of all sights. lovely room and friendly staff. good breakfast room and plenty of choice. unfortunately our stay was during a particulary rainy time but there were umbrellas to take from reception.would stay here again.lots of bars and reastaurants within minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I only stayed at this hotel for one night with my boyfriend so I don't have a lot to say but I can say I will certainly stay there again.
The bed was sooo comfy! The bathroom was very tiny but it didn't bother me at all, the shower was great as well.
It takes a few minutes to go anywhere by foot but the metro is like 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was my first trip to Rome. I've stayed in hotels throughout the UK and that set my expectation as far as size and quality of rooms. I found the Beldes to have ample room size. The room was clean, up-to-date, and functional. I love the location - local feel and quiet. I would go back to the Beldes should I return to Rome.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a small surprise coming to Hotel Beldes. They had made a booking mistake, which meant that we had to stay the first night in a shabby room in a hotel 'round the corner. They promised us champagne, an upgrade and 10% off at the restaurant next door (which wasn't very good), but we had to remind them of the champagne and we didn't get an upgrade but the same room we had booked. This room however was very nice.
Service is good, breakfast average and in big tent in back alley, which was nice in the heat, and the one thing we really appreciated was the neighborhood. Good shopping 2 streets away, plenty of very good and local restaurants, but most of all it was full of Italians and not tourists!!! We felt safe to walk there in the middle of the night.
We will stay there again if we ever come back to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were courteous and helpful. The only slight negative is the fact that the hotel is not located close to any kind of nightlife but we knew that going in.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I've stayed at the Beldes three times now and I will definitely go back. The size of the rooms each time varied quite a bit (no cookie cutters - each was charming in it's own way) but regardless (one was VERY tiny) I was basically happy all three times. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, quiet, has an elevator, a rooftop area for smoking, chatting etc and a delightful breakfast room. We were quite pleased with the variety offered at a free breakfast (eggs even!) and the friendly, helpful staff. Room 2a is a beauty! The Lepanto Metro stop is very close and handy, and there are plenty of restaurants and gelato places nearby. It's a bit of a walk to the Vatican, but we did it several times. The wifi was free and we never ran out of time and received passwords for both of our devices. (not so at our hotel in Venice where we got one hour a day on one device) Note: there is a nice discount if you prepay on the Beldes website.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are VERY small. Perhaps ask if you can see and choose from available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beldes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beldes

Address: via degli Scipioni, 239, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beldes 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome between the Spanish Steps and St. Peter comes a charming little boutique hotel from the idea of two young roman hoteliers: Beldes!Here you will find an elegant neo-Victorian style decorated with different French furniture in each rooms where the charm and elegance combine the comfort and attention to details to make your stay unforgettable.Walking through our halls you can see famous Italian and European artists art works;after a busy day of sightseeing or business, why not drink a cocktail in our roof garden on summer days or listening to good music in our winter garden or play a billiard game in our lounge bar All this makes your holiday in Rome unforgettable because we care about all the details to fulfill all your desires through our Beldes experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beldes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beldes Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beldes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.