We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Corso 22

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Corso 22 to your Saves list
B&B Corso 22
Via del Corso 22, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #542 of 2,859 Rome B&B and Inns
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was the nicest hotel/bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. the staff were so nice, the rooms were adorable and the breakfast they provided in the super cute kitchen was an awesome way to start a busy day of sight seeing. Via del Corso is a great street to stay on because of its central location. you are within walking distance of many attractions such as the Piazza Del Popolo and several churches. I would highly recommend staying here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    43
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
54
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Looking for a great B&B in the heart of Rome ? Look no further. Corso 22 is a small yet bountiful experience, located bang in the middle of the action, on via del Corso. The Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and the Spanish Steps are all 5-10 minutes walking, the Colosseum, a further 15 minutes. Don’t fancy walking ? Take the no. 114 bus, or the Metro to the Vatican, just 2 stops away. But what makes Corso 22 special is the fully stocked-up kitchen and the Estonian Manager 'Lissi' and the generosity of the owner Mr. Angelo. It’s your own private space to come and go.
Hint : The triple room is the best, as it comes with an en suite toilet and bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent location! Many major sites easily within walking distance (Coliseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Forum, etc). I did cab to the Vatican, but was a minimal cost and quick ride in the early am. (Cab stand is 2 minutes walk to Piazza del Popolo). Major shopping street as well.
My suite was very quiet with a well stocked fridge of breakfast items including eggs, juice, meats, etc. Spacious, well appointed room, comfortable bed and I did appreciate the 'rain' shower with plenty of hot water. I found all shower stalls in Italy tend to run small but are certainly adequate.
The driver they sent was very pleasant and helpful as I stumbled my way around the airport and the B&B staff was especially friendly, kind and accommodating.
The wifi, tho fine for e-mail and texting, wasn't strong enough for Skype. Ms. Liisi was more than helpful and patient with confirming reservations and dealing with a well intentioned, but annoying, bank issue. I cannot thank her enough for making my first visit to Rome so easy and enjoyable. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Suite #4 and it was just perfect. The quiet was most appreciated as I was pretty tired...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in Rome and met up with Angelo in front of b&b for a late check in. He was friendly & helpful with all our questions. Besides being in the great location, our room was spacious and clean. We like the fact that the pantry is open all the time and we can have our food in our room privately.
The location is right in the shopping area and near to the Spanish Steps, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain if you like to walk. We highly recommend this place and we will stay here when we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I planned to go there with my family (3 people) and 3 friends of mine (with their daughter).
Our accomodation was in appartment, 2nd floor, room N° 4.
Great Suite...very nice and well equipped. It's very clean and bathroom is spacious too.
Breakfast was great. You can cook all what you want on your own (Wurstels, eggs, toast) or you can eat croissants, cereal, yogurt, etc.
Fridge and pantry are always fully stocked up with food.
Close to most of important turistic places (Coliseum, Spagna square, Trevi fountain, Imperial Forum, etc)
Ideal for shopping (200mt from Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna).
If you want to live in the heart of "Caput Mundi" B&B Corso22 is really recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are not look out on Via del corso are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent about a week in the B&B Corso in Rome and credit the accommodation for making our visit extra special. We were extremely impressed with our overall stay here. It is a family run business and all the staff are lovely and hospitable. Angelo was very helpful with all of our queries. We spent one month in Italy and had to return to Rome three times during this period, and each time we went back to the B&B. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. Fresh fruit, coffee/tea, pastries, and cereal for breakfast. The location is probably the best in all of Rome. I would definitely recommend these apartments for anyone traveling to Rome.

Thank you very much to Angelo and the rest of the staff for making our stay so pleasant and homely. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jess & James :)

Room Tip: The B&B also have a serviced apartment in the next block called Xandra which we spent a few nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were supposed to stay at this B&B for 3 nights but due to a problem with our airlines, we arrived a day later. The owner has kept in touch with us and we were able to keep our reservations. What's even greater is that they didn't charge us the entire 3 day we reserved. We thought all along we will pay the entire amount so it was a big surprise when we were leaving. Our airline also lost our luggage but the B&B staff was very helpful in tracking our luggage down. She speaks Italian so it made it so much easier even if the people she talked to weren't very helpful at times. She also gave us the best advise which is to pick it up at the FCO airport ourselves before we take our train to Florence. Incovenient, yes, but when you don't have your luggage for 3 days of your dream vacation, what else is your option but to follow the best advise. We were glad we did because otherwise we may not have seen our luggage until we get home which we learned happened to some tourists we talked to.

The B&B is very nice. They gave us keys to the front door and our room. We can leave and come back as we please. There's no B&B staff 24/7 which can be a down side if you need any help or assistance. In our expereince, we were fine the entire time. The location was perfect for the tours that we booked. The meeting place was at the Piazza del Popolo which is within 5 minutes walk from the B&B. As soon as you walk out the door, the energy of the Via del Corso is hustling and bustling. It is quite fun. You won't ran out of places to shop and eat. You won't have to spend so much money on taxis or any public transportation. Our room was great too. It was nice and very roomy. We have a huge window looking out to the street. The noise within the B&B is great. Everyone was quiet. The noise level from the street can vary but that's expected when you're staying right on a very busy street. It does die down around 9 pm. Sometimes you'll hear people passing by talking but we didn't experience anything major aside from a screaming mad Roman at 1am (he went away fast). We always pack some ear plugs anyway wherever we go. The breakfast was great. You can cook some eggs on your own or you can eat instant breakfasts like croissants, cereal, yogurt, etc. The fridge and pantry are always stocked up with food - day and night. The B&B is very clean and bathroom is spacious too. There are adequate plugs for electronic devices too if you're like us that have so many electronic gadgets. Like most in Europe, the bed is not great but it's not bad either. I would definitely book this B&B again the next time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Corso 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Corso 22

Address: Via del Corso 22, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 2,859 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B&B Corso 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Corso 22 Hotel Rome
Bed And Breakfast Corso 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Corso 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.