We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Bed & Breakfast

Trinity Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Trinity Bed & Breakfast
Via Emanuele Filiberto 109, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,048 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Brighton UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast in bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in this bed and breakfast for 3 nights.Room was very spacious,a bit a basic but in a very good location within walking distance to the colloseum and the roman forum.Host was very friendly and helpfull.No frills but good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
37
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for 3nights with my mother for €50 per night plus taxes. This B&B is located near the Manzoni stop of the Merto A line. Makes it very easy to get around Rome. Very close to some cheap shopping.
Our room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. It has a minifridge. There were four single beds spread out through our room. Being as there were only two of us, the other beds made great places for putting your luggage.
Breakfast is brought to the room at whatever time you choose between 8-10AM. Very basic but still delicious.
When you check in they will tell you about the resteraunt accross the street. Make sure you go there! It is amazing in everyway.
They offer free wifi.

When getting to the B&B really watch the address numbers because there is not a sign outside. Once you see 109, you go through the big wood doors and buzz up for them to unlock the door and they will direct you to which floor to go to. It is on the 1st and 2nd floor of the building, the 1st floor has a Trinity B&B sin on the door.

I strongly reccomend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here again next time I stay in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here four nights at the end of our trip. B&B is located up one short flight of stairs but there is an elevator which is great for luggage.
Easy check in. Wifi worked great in the room. Room was basic but clean. Bathroom in the room. AC. TV. Room also had a mini-fridge which was great after we stocked it up.
We were referred to restaurant across the street and told we we get a 10% discount. Located between two metro stops. Just one stop (or two depending on which stop you prefer) from the Termini stop which makes it super convenient for getting anywhere else in Rome.
Breakfast was tray brought to room. Since it was only available after 8:00 am and we had a couple of very early starts only had it twice. Average.
Very simple and basic but perfectly fine. We felt we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I had booked a stay in rome. Just before we left i realized i miss calucated the days and had room for the night of arrival. Last minute booked Trinity Bed & Breakfast. Seemed out of the way. Soon found out a good location. The manager was very helpfull. Once we got setteld in she said if we wanted something to eat the resturant across the street was very good and would call ahead and get us a 10% discount. Food was outstanding.it was called the Romantica Ristorante In Roma

Room Tip: The resturant across the street called The Romantica Ristorante In Roma. The train station and subw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pretty much same as the other reviews, great location, tidy room, nice breaskfast.
their services were excellent. when I told them that I need to catch a flight in the early morning, and will leave the hostel around 4am in the morning, they left me some juice & a croissant for me, how's sweet!!!
Also when I ask where can I do my laundry, they offer to help. I'm definlity to recommend this hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was great. Only a few minute walk from the train station and just a little more to the Colosseum, the Arch of Constantine and a bunch of other Rome hot-spots. The Price was great, the room was spacious and clean and breakfast (toast with choices of jam and coffee or tea) was included. Bathroom was kept clean during our whole stay. Management, Agapi, spoke several languages and was really nice, very helpful and very accommodating. By the way, she is also very beautiful. Anyway, air conditioning worked great and room was well sound-proofed. Overall super impressed.When I go back to Rome again, I'll definitely be staying here.

Paolo, Tampa FL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Quite spacious and basic, which is perfect if you want somewhere to refresh and lay your head. Metro stop just down the road which is necessary to get anywhere (apart from the Colluseum and Forum which are a 15 minute walk). 'Can' walk into the centre of Rome but it will take between 30-60 minutes to get to the main sights. Overall really impressed. Excellent air conditioning and really well sound-proofed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 109, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,048 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trinity Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Bed And Breakfast
Trinity Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.