We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewish Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jewish Roma Private Walking Tours

Jewish Roma Private Walking Tours
Rome, Italy
+39-328.8638128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 888 Activities in Rome
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jewish Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had booked a tour of the Jewish quarter of Rome with Micaela on the first day we arrived in Rome. After finding the meeting place, we discovered that we were an hour late for the start of the tour. We caught up with the rest of the group (5 other people) when they had finished the tour of the museum and had moved on to the synagogue. At the end of the tour, when the others left, Michaela was kind enough to give us a tour of the museum and then spent additional time with us (over coffee) talking about modern jewish life in Rome. The next day, we took the tour of the Vatican with the Daniela, also with Jewish Roma tours. While the group was larger, we never felt that all of our questions were not answered. (During the tour, random people would stop to listen to what she was telling our group and had to be "chased" away.) The insights both Daniela and Michaela brought to the area were memorable and enjoyable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    13
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great and informative tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was in Rome with my daughter and we took two tours with them. Micaela and Marco were both knowledgeable and informative of both Roman history, the history of the time as well as the Jewish history which is so intricately involved in Roman history. We took the Ghetto and Vatican tours and would highly recommend both.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricing?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Can anyone tell me the pricing for Jewish Roma tours? Would love to know the private vs. group pricing. Thanks so much!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
“Jewish Roma ghetto tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family just returned from our trip to Italy. Our personal tour of the Jewish Ghetto with Micaela was truley a highlight for all of us. Even my two teenage boys(13, 16) loved it-that's quite a compliment since all they initially wanted to do was tour the ancient ruins.
"From the moment we met her we felt like family"(13 year old), "I learned so much"(16 year old).
I can't agree more. Micaela is warm, knowledgeable, and engaging. I highly recommend this tour.
It is worth every penny. You won't be dissapointed. You will leave with an appreciation of Jewish life in Rome, past and present.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Jewish Roma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of touring with Jewish Roma. The tours (Ghetto, Vatican and Colosseum) were personal, each one of the guides had a unique story of their connection with Rome. Marco and Michal were amazing and informative without being boring and sounding banal. They were animated and told us anecdotes and shared their passion for their community that we would never have gotten taking a traditional tour. Our 18 and 13 year old children truly enjoyed the experience. We spent three days with the tour, and were fascinated at the amount that we learned. We would highly recommend using Jewish Roma to gain a complete Jewish perspective of Rome.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jewish Roma Private Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jewish Roma Private Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.