We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roman Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast
Via Ravenna 34 | Zona Piazza Bologna, 00161 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #38 of 2,696 Rome B&B and Inns
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Roman Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was great experience!!! I traveled with my elderly mother-in-law. She is 80 years old and it was important for me that the room and beds are comfortable. Everything at this bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations!! But the real gem is Giada! She treated us like a family, gave us all necessary information, made all our reservations, took care of out Shabbath meals and everything else. I will definitely come again and recommend it to everyone.
Irina Margulis

Room Tip: Some rooms have bathrooms outside the rooms. We had the room for 3 people (1 double and 1 single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
93
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very pleasant stay, owners are very friendly and extremely helpful, would stay on our next visit
Large rooms and quiet. refreshments always available and available to take from the breakfast for lunch

Room Tip: we chose the en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this clean B&B, in a quiet area with easy access to all major sites in Rome. Most outstanding was the advice and information from the owners. Giada sat down with us soon after arrival, with maps of the immediate area and the rest of Rome. She answered our questions and offered helpful advice on all kinds of details, such as where to buy subway tickets and kosher food. We started each day with a cappuccino and a lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with ensuite baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is our third visit to Rome and we stayed again at Eva's wonderful B&B. It is clean and comfortable with convenient transportation to all Rome. The rooms are airy and quieter than other places. The staff are amazingly helpful with booking sites in and outside the city. Jada, Dalia, Flor will help with any of your needs with a smile and a real interest in making your trip easy and fun. A real family run business we found it so pleasant that we are planning our next trip around another stay here. We can not recommend this place more highly. Moti and Miriam Kellner, Jerusalem

Room Tip: The larger suite has a bathroom for two and if I could have put it in my suitcase, I'd love to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time at the home in rome. I took my daughter to rome for a graduation present from high school and I wanted a family environment for our stay there. The home in rome did not disappoint. The owners made us feel like family and the staff was extremely helpful. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting rome. It was a great experience and we are not even jewish.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Home in Rome on the tail end of our honeymoon, and I can honestly say that the quality of service we received while staying there was incredible and so far superior to any other hotel we stayed in on our trip, no matter how "luxurious."

No matter the time of day, there was always great tasting pastries, cakes and fruit laid out in addition to fresh juice and American style coffee, a rarity in Italy.

We departed from Italy on a pm flight, and were able to store our luggage so that we could easily go site-seeing that day. Moreover, fresh towels and the use of an extra room were given to us in case we wanted a nap and shower before our flight. We decided to come back for a coffee and relaxed on the veranda with about 2 hours to go before we left for the airport.

Lastly, I can't say enough about Avram and the staff. They were extremely helpful, kind, and we truly enjoyed their company at breakfast and throughout our stay. My wife and went to synagogue with Avram on Saturday and got a first hand narrative of the Libyan Jewish experience over a "Kiddush" of Scotch, mini-pizzas and mini-tuna sandwiches.

In conclusion, it was truly a remarkable trip capped off by a remarkable little bed & breakfast. We can't wait to go back!

The Millers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Sense of home, personal care of Avram, Giada and the housekeeper Dalia, Avram speaks Hebrew and gives us good advices from his heart. Excellent location, near Bologna Metro station and circle bus line No. 62 from Bologna to the Vatican and back runs through the center of Rome.
Close to Termini.
Large room, free internet, Coffee Facilities with refreshments, free refrigerator with cold drinks.
And all this at a good price.

We knows where we will stay next time in Rome.

Pnina and Eitan Yahav,
Haifa, Israel

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with showers and toilets en suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Ravenna 34 | Zona Piazza Bologna, 00161 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 2,696 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are equipped with air-condition, Color TV, hair dryer and WI-FI internet connection. Prices include good Kosher breakfast, hotel facilities such as daily cleaning of the rooms, TV, frigo bar, open living room with complimentary tea, coffee, fresh drinks and use of the computer with 24hrs internet connection . The apartment is elegant and quiet, located in the very central Jewish area called Piazza Bologna. There is an underground station and many bus lines which take in a few minutes everywhere. Four stops from Coliseum, Capitoline Hills and historical centre, three stops from Terminal main train station, and 1 stop from Tiburtina Station. It is also very easy to go to the Vatican museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Home In Rome Kosher Hotel Rome
The Home In Rome Kosher b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Home in Rome Kosher Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.