We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ancient city/Love & Death Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Through Eternity Cultural Association

Through Eternity Cultural Association
Via Astura 2, 00183 Rome, Italy
+39 06 700 9336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 889 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Through Eternity is a tour company in Italy that provides insightful guidance and commentary on historical and artistic sights, both well known and off the beaten track. The company has been providing exceptionally high quality cultural tourism since 1999. Our guides are all highly educated, fluent English-speaking professionals who bring history alive and provide deep cultural context. The company provides tours and excursions in Rome, Florence, Pompeii, Naples, Siena, Tivoli and San Gimigano. All Through Eternity's back-office staff are native English speakers.
Bethany, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The ancient city/Love & Death Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Absolutely fantastic tours! Highly informative guides with seriously back rounds in ancient history and Archaeology. The Roman forum & Colosseo are must's when in Roma and so many small but significant facts are brought to light by this wonderful tour along with a beautiful view of the Emperors quarters and the Palatine Hill. The love & death tour was a stand out during our stay as Luca (amazing guide) showed us some of the less seen or less talked about sights in the city. From the Tomb's of St.Helen & St.Agnes to the Campo de fiori & Hadrians Tomb (Castle Sant.Angelo) This tour is a must.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear CanadianJ8,

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Love and Death and Ancient City tours during your stay in Rome. Our guides are extremely well versed in art, archaeology and history, and when you add that to their passion and love for Rome, it equals many wonderful hours of learning and listening. I will pass your kind words along to Luca, as he will be so happy to know that his time with you was a highlight.

Please, if you find yourselves in Italy again in the future, do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,316
    60
    15
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farfield, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ancient City tour and In depth Vatican Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with the knowledge of John in our Vatican In Depth tour. We have been before, but learned so much about the history and art. We were overwhelmed by the amount of information and exhausted from all the walking! We were tired after but so happy at the learning. Thanks John!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear karnold249,

As return visitors to Rome, the positive review of your Vatican tour with John is truly appreciated. I am happy that despite the sore feet and minds overly full of history and art, that you were happy with your Through Eternity experience.

Please come back to us the next time your find yourself in Italy.  It would be a pleasure to show you the sights and sounds of Florence, Naples, or Pompeii.

Sincerely,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family (3 adults and a teenager) did a private tour of the Vatican with a guide from Through Eternity last week. While it is not cheap to do a private tour, it was definitely worth it, especially for something as overwhelming as the Vatican . Our guide, Filippo, was excellent: extremely professional and knowledgeable. He provided just enough information to make the tour interesting, but not overwhelming. We were not tired at the end of the 5 hours, even though that is a lot of time. I definitely recommend Filippo and Through Eternity.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Ivan T,

I am sincerely happy that you all enjoyed your private tour of the Vatican with Filippo during your stay in Rome. Deciding if you would rather spend money on a private tour or a group tour is always a daunting decision, and I am glad that you found Filippo’s knowledge and ability to balance the abundance of information on the Vatican, as well as the pace of tourn to be just what you had hoped for.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Rome.

Best,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“From Trastevere to St. Peter's and the Piazzas and Fountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My travel company, Footprints Travel visited Rome last month and we were so fortunate to have Through Eternity as our guide for all of those days. We had a custom tour of Trastevere, a tour of the Vatican museums and St. Peters with Cinzia as our guide. It was perfect in every way!! Cinzia was knowledgable, enthusiastic and wonderfully charming. Her attention to detail for every aspect of both tours was amazing and my travelers are still talking about how much they enjoyed the 2 days we spent with Cinzia. Some of our travelers visited the Colosseum and we had a walking tour of the Piazzas and Fountains with Frederica and she was fantastic too. Both of the ladies had a talent for making the tours interesting and fun. We covered a lot of area and the ladies guided us expertly. The guides love their city and their work and that love shows through their tours. They were definitely the highlight of our Rome visit. I would highly recommend Through Eternity for anyone wanting to make the most of their visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear pr24,

Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about your customized tours with Cinzia and Federica. As you noted, our guides have not only the knowledge of art, history, and archaeology, but the passion and humor that help make for a memorable time in Rome.

I am genuinely happy that you and your clients found Rome and our tours to be the highlight of your trip to Rome, and hope that we may see you again in the future.

Many regards,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Federica for custom Rome/Underground & Katya for Early Vatican - Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Both Federica and Katya were wonderful; extremely knowledgeable and informative with all of their information. We had a custom 5 hour tour with a one hour break in the middle which was just perfect. Both guides met us outside our apartment and guided us on the bus to the different destinations. I would definitely use them again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Through_Eternity, Manager at Through Eternity Cultural Association, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Lovetotravel7559,

Thank you for your kind comments and praise of your two tours with Federica and Katia. Through Eternity works every hard to find guides whose passion and energy match their incredibly vast knowledge of Rome.  They are always eager to answer client questions and present a great deal of information in a manner that is both engaging and in-depth.  

Additionally, I glad to hear that you appreciated the customized tour, and will be sure to pass our kind words on to both Katia and Federica, and hope that this is the first of many touring opportunities with us.

Sincerely,
The Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Through Eternity Cultural Association also viewed

 

Been to Through Eternity Cultural Association? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Through Eternity Cultural Association, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.