We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are happy about choosing Mr. Frills B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Frills B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mr Frills B&B to your Saves list
Mr Frills B&B
P.zza Vittorio Emanuele II 70 | Int. 6, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,321 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
ANKARA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We are happy about choosing Mr. Frills B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, close to railway station-metro-city center, reasonable price, staff is gentle and personally involved in any request of you. Kitchen is always clean. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Free internet is available.

Room Tip: Four rooms available. Two of them on the line and with balcony. Noise stats early in morning but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
42
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived a day earlier than expected in Rome, and literally chose Mr. Frills while @ the airport making our flight connection. Convenient to Roma Termini, walking distance to major attractions like the Colliseum, Trevi Fountain, the Paladin, Spanish Steps, as well as near the Metro for further areas, it was a great location for a couple with a one-day hit for Rome. Nice kitchen/common area, with separate locking rooms/baths off the common room. We were able to drop off our bags before check-in ( a polite aid when you are unexpectedly spending the day) and left to explore what we could. Features a nice selection of continental breakfast items and both Italian-style coffee & an American-style coffee maker. Our room overlooked the park across the street, and was within walking distance of several good restaurants that were moderately priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed Oct 2008 for a couple nights. Close to train station and subway but far enough away from city center to be reasonable priced. We look for simple, clean, quiet, safe places to sleep. We don't spend much too much time in the room so why pay for a hotel with other amenities? We will be back :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My Partner and I stayed at Mr. Frills last Summer and it was an absolutely brilliant experience. When we first arrived it was late at night and all the shutters around were closed (lots of Graffiti) and admittedly we were a bit worried. But once we had met the lovely owner of this apartment and had a great night sleep, the morning showed us that this was indeed a brilliant and safe location. If you want the luxury of a 5* hotel then this is not for you, but if you want a slice of real Rome and be left to your own devices it is excellent. It is clean and comfortable, breakfast items are provided for you to help yourself too there is also free Wi-fi available. The apartment is within minutes walk of the subway and local shops and overlooks a lovely park. It is also walking distance to the Colosseum and the main central railway station. I really could not rate my stay here highly enough and although we went as a couple there was also families staying there so would recommend to travellers of any age. I am so glad that we stumbled across this little gem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was nice to be in a neighborhood that wasn't too touristee, and in an apartment building with Romans. The area has lots of ethnic shops and restaurants which was fun too. I loved the balcony overlooking the square across the street. The B&B is very clean. The kitchen and common area are comfortable and it was great to have the breakfast food and drinks available in the kitchen for use whenever we wanted it. It was convenient being across the street from the Metro and within walking distance to the train station--very easy to get around. I definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Mr Frills is a really good B&B for those who want privacy. We had a very warm welcome from our host Giampierro, who gave us a tour and lots of suggestions of things to do and places to go in Rome, but then we were left to it. The staff aren't on site 24/7 - Giampierro is there to check you in and then the room is cleaned daily, but otherwise the B&B is peaceful and self contained. The kitchen is stocked with a continental style breakfast supplies (jiuces, teas, coffee, bread, biscuits, cake, cereal) and you just help yourself when you get up - you don't have to worry about following the breakfast schedule. We just made our own then had it on a tray in our room. It was perfect for us.

The B&B is very clean - I'm very fussy when it comes to cleanliness and I had no complaints at all. The rooms have lovely high ceilings and stylish design - a retro 1950's/contemporary feel. We had a little terrace off our room overlooking the square. There are plenty of spare blankets and pillows in your room, the air conditioning is great, there is shampoo and shower gel provided in the bathroom and a hairdryer in the bedroom, a flat screen TV, free wireless and use of a laptop in the reception area. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay and it feels more like staying in your own apartment than in a hotel.

We had no trouble finding it - it's around a ten minute walk from Termini and on a Square that has a metro stop. It's not very well advertised as it's just in an apartment block that has other residents living in it, so I can see how others may have had issues locating it, but we just kept our eyes peeled and found it easily. It's also just a 15 minute walk to the Colloseum so in a really good location for the sights.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone and we will certainly be returning on our next trip to Rome. Thanks Giampierro!

Room Tip: We saw a 2 other rooms aside frm our own (there are 4 rooms in the B&B in total) and they all lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This B&B was chosen for a couple for independent travel to Rome. Location is great - 10-15 minutes from Roma Termini railway, where you can catch a train to the airport. Three subway station are nearby, local market as well.
The B&B is good for walking routes to the centre of Rome.
The only disadvantage - dirty surroundings (as usual near a railway stations).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr Frills B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr Frills B&B

Address: P.zza Vittorio Emanuele II 70 | Int. 6, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,321 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Frills B&B is a stylish B&B managed by two brothers, located in the hearth of Rome in 19th century building. Our B&B is glad to have you as guests in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Our home is always open to those who want to visit and know the other Rome, the authentic one, the marvelous, “genuine” and friendly Rome. The strategic position of our home allows to have at hand both the most interesting architectural monuments (the basilica of St: Maria Maggiore, the colosseum, S.Giovanni in Laterano and so on) and the widest range of offers for the spare time, shopping and entertainments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mr Frills B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Frills Hotel Rome
Mr Frills Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Frills B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.