We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my days as a student...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast
Via Cialdini 14 | Historic Center town, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2,421 of 2,892 Rome B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In my days as a student...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This sort of accommodations would have sufficed. I wasn't very picky, and didn't eat much. But when you're told you get bed and breakfast, you at least expect to get bed and breakfast. Well, Cialdini Inn has some bed and nothing more going for it. Well, except the wifi, which worked most of the time. The breakfast is a joke. A bad one. Tea and some hope of something bread-related. There is no central heating. The air conditioning is the only way to get heated, which would not be so bad, except the fact that it made just about the same amount of noise as a 747 taking off... and it leaked. The cleaning was average at best, and doubtful at worst. The best thing about it was the proximity to the train station. You're also asked to announce in advance your arrival time. I did so, and arrived as scheduled. They told me to wait because they were still making breakfast for the guests, and it wasn't check in time. So we waited another hour to find our room not ready (as in not clean). Getting there was kind of a hassle, getting away was... more refreshing than expected. The staff was nice enough, but unable to do their jobs properly, which is what matters in the end.

Bottom line. If you want something cheap and have no alternatives go here. Otherwise, spend the extra few euros a night for something better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    19
    8
    25
See reviews for
15
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

For all of you who like to travel and cheap. I believe as a hotel management student and as a person who loves to travel that yes, bed and breakfasts are not the best hotels and they don't have the best accommodations, but they at least need to have what the description of the hotel offers. I'm going to be honest. I booked this hotel because it was cheap it offered a heater since its winter and wifi. When we first arrived at Rome we couldn't find this place because there are no signs what so ever and no one seem to know the street name, it was so hectic i don't even remember how we got here. None of the things offered, where given. It's freezing in Rome, and there was no heater therefore me and my family froze which is unacceptable. We were expecting wifi and this wasn't available either yet this is not such a big deal but "give what you offer". The hot water runs out very fast. Breakfast is very limited, we where told that it was served at 8:30, it wasn't served till 9:30 which messed up our plans. No table to eat breakfast, poorly organized. I didn't like this place at all. The welcome lady was pretty nice and the personal very attentive but unable to solve the problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hello travellers!
Never book this place. It is not a hotel, it is not appartmnets - it is COMPLETE [--], disaster and misexpectation.
No signes, no lights. If you do not know the address and do not have a map - you will never find it - located in the dark and scary area where a lot of asian people leave. After we've found the building - good luck! we have been met by the guy looking like a drug taker - but he made it in time besides other feedabacks. The way to the reception made me understand I've done a mistake with this hotel choise - old, scuffed, dirtly entrance and lift from the early 60-th. Fuggy room where we gave 16 EUR city tax plus this guy told we have to change the room on the last night - after some clarification he said he is not in charge for that and left the question open without a clear answer - finally noone asked us to change the room. Then we went out, crossed the street and entered another, but same conditioned entrance, floor 2. Shared stinky kitched with fridge, cooker and 3 doors. This is simply reconfigured apartment! Room looked OK - aircondition, small TV, bathroom. Next morning we found out that hot water is limited by small boiler capacity. 2 persons would hardly wash themselves one after another without strict hot water economy, which is really uncomfortable for 75 EUR / night. As you might know, asian people like to eat their traditional food everywhere - that's OK; but every early-early morning they start preparation of their devilish stuff which smells like a hell and makes impossible to sleep. Breakfast has also a huge field for improvent - instant coffee with cornetto/minicake - it this a breakfast? Towels and sheets are changed every 4 (!) days. If you want them to be changed more frequently you have pay extra money per each extra change.
The only plus I see in this place is location close to the train station, but it is a the same time a minus, bucause a lot of strange poeple, rabble and poverty.
Hope you never stay there and wish you to have nice Rome trip in appropriate hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

we stayed one night here......the lady who met us after calling the phone number was very helpful even though she didnt speak much English........the room was clean and the bed comfy.....it is an apartment that has been converted to 3 bedrooms with ensuites. the kitchen is outside all of these rooms.......we found that travellers started stirring around 4am and made a bit of noise in the kitchen before leaving.......so its just a one night stop over.......at least there is a lift. the lady gave us our breakfast when we checked in because we were leaving early......orange juice in the fridge, make a cup of tea and a jam tart,..... but nice and close to termini......

Room Tip: there are plenty of eating places around, but like one other comment review, perhaps not wise to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Me and partner stayed in the hotel for 1 night as we had overbooked and had spent the previous 3 nights in a hotel near the Vatican. At first the hotel was hard to find as it wasn't well signposted and we had to call the reception to direct us to it. When we arrived the hotel room was still being made even though we had rang and told the hotel the exact time we were arriving hours earlier. The hotel itself consisted of 3 rooms in a converted apartment but the individual rooms themselves were clean, spacious and well equipped. When we were there the air conditioning was broken and during Rome's high summer temperatures, sleep wasn't easy which was also disturbed by the loud traffic outside. Close to the Termini station it was an adequate location but to get to all the sights in centre Rome it was a good hour walk. The staff were both friendly and funny and provided breakfast in your room which was a nice touch. The neighbourhood wasn't great and at night it could be intimidating walking back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in Rome for one nigh, en route to naples. This place was handy for the transport links, other than that i'd struggle to say anything positive.
We arrived after a lon'ish journey to find the place locked and no indication of where the b&b was. Phoned and was told someone would be along shortly (make sure you have a charged mobile with inetrnational roaming folks). Apartments were tiny, room was tiny - I can live with that, no plans to stay in the room for anyting other than sleeping. charged a couple of euro "room tax" (yeah, right, but just couldn't be bothered arguing).
breakfast was, well hilarious, even by italian standards. A cup of lujkkewarm instant coffee (really, in the country that gave us espresso?), a glass of some pink'ish, sweet but unidentifiable liquid, and, well i'm struggling for words but a piece of dough smeared with sugar would describe it. I tasted it and dumped it. My partner was ging to take hers, but on tasting minedecided nott o bother. This isn't too bad as in italy, I prefer heading out for a proper coffee and sticky bun, but it shows the lack of service you can expect.
BUT, it is very close to the station, is convenient for most attaractions and is cheap (you do get what you pay for)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The recently opened B&B Cialdini offers spacious rooms. On our floor there even was a kitchenette with fridge and deep-freezer. Elena from the reception is very charming and helpful, cooks a good italian coffee, but serves a very basic breakfast.
They run another B&B, that is supposed to be called Riccardos.
There is a very nice Trattoria around the corner called "Fagianetto" (pheasant), which is run by Super-Mario. They offer good italian kitchen at reasonable prices. Try Tiramisu!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Cialdini 14 | Historic Center town, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,421 of 2,892 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful cities of Italy and Europe, there are a few extraordinary places in which timeless elegance, sophisticated style and Old World courtesy are vibrantly alive. These lasting concepts are also accompanied by a deep respect for another very precious aspect: your valuable time. Suite Rome, LCD sat TV, private bathroom, air conditioned, fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cialdini Hotel Rome
Cialdini Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cialdini Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.