We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect three-day trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Romanico Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Romanico Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Romanico Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #419 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Cantiano, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect three-day trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A wonderful 4-Star hotel, in a fantastic location. A short four-minute stroll to the Via Veneto, a 17-minute walk to the Termini train station. Our breakfast buffet was a rich Italian buffet breakfast, except you are able to order eggs to your liking. Or expresso, cappucino, etc. Although the views are partially blocked when sitting at you table, go outside or just walk around and you can see the splendour of Rome. While our room was small, the staff was fantastic. There are four English-speaking channels on the TV, a safe, a minibar. and exceptionally clean. The bar has every available type of drink you can want and served by staff with incredibly big smiles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    313
    178
    111
    49
See reviews for
130
526
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Good service, breakfast ok- just. Tip: Coffee and tea is available buffet style, but do ask for cafe, cappuccino, americano etc, this will be freshly made for you. Omelette available at €7 extra. Choice of 3 cereal, orange juice, ace, milk, yoghurts, toast, rolls, pastries, cake, and some fresh fruit. The deli meat was low quality as was the cheese. Free wi-fi on request, print your boarding passes etc off in the bar free of charge.
Check your double bed is a double bed and not 2 singles pushed together. 15 minutes walk to Spanish steps. You leave your luggage there if you have a late flight. Check out time is 11am with the possibility to stay onto 5pm at €45. The mini-bar consists of 1 bottle of still and 1 bottle of sparkling water, travel size. There are big notices stating that no food is to be brought in, however little problem in doing so. The room was very clean, more than enough towels and generally it suited our needs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a midweek break, we found the place in a great location, walking distance of everything - lots of walking in rome! Hotel was very clean with room made everyday, we were on the first floor so was a little noisy with the window open, rooms could get very warm which was kinda nice after being out in the cold! Only thing annoying is a double bed is two single beds put together which is very irritating! Still comfy bed thou. Shower was great but could leak on the floor quite a bit! Only decent english tv channel was mtv! Breakfast good enough to
keep you going until you stop at a nice cafe on your trip out, cant complain! As stated before there is no room service even thou it says there is and when ill on the last nite we found this annoying too! But overall a good stay! ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with my mother recently and had a lovely time.
The rooms were big and accommodating with incredibly comfy beds.

I would especially like to emphasis the hard working staff who made sure that our stay was pleasurable, the bell boy and receptionist.

The location was fabulous, an easy walk to the centre of Rome and train station/metro - no need to get Taxi's anywhere!! So we saved a lot of money :))

Breakfast was on the roof top with lovely views and a basic continental meal!
Drinks at the bar always came with snacks and nibble bits!

Overall a lovely welcomed stay, would come back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just visited Rome for 4 days. 18th-21st Feb. Room 582 on the Main Street.

The room was fantastic and very opulent which we thought was funny and a very nice thought.

Check in was straightforward and the hotel is in a great location just near via veneto.

The hotel is in easy walking distance to all attractions 10 mins to Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps and then a further 5 to pantheon and also the Piazza Navona.

Be sure to visit the little market held in Campo de Fiori as it has so much great food. I couldn't help take lots of pictures.

All in all a fantastic stay!

Would definitely recommend and definitely stop again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our first time in Rome. Got a reasonable deal directly through hotel website. Staff were all really helpful and spoke English. Room was nice. Had requested a double bed but was two singles joined, but mattresses extremely comfortable. Downside is the traffic noise. Our room was on the corner of the building overlooking a road junction. Expected it to be noisy as we were in a city, but hardly any difference from window being open or shut! Asked if we could move rooms to a more internal room, but advised we could but that room wouldn't be as spacious or as nice as present room. We were not allowed to see the alternate room to make an informed decision, so stayed put and brought earplugs from local pharmacy!
Lovely breakfast on roof terrace, plenty of choice with a wonderful view.
Good location. Able to walk to all the main attraction sights. Felt safe in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was the second time I stay at this hotel in Rome,and was very happy...yet again. The rooms were spacious,and the service was fantastic. Its a few streets away from via venetto (shopping and restaurants). I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Romanico Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romanico Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Rome
#170 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#324 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romanico Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romanico Palace Hotel, situated in the heart of the Eternal City, is the ideal starting point for discovering the historic, artistic, cultural and gastronomic wonders of Rome. A few steps from Via Veneto, Galleria Borghese, Via Condotti and Piazza di Spagna. Walking around you can enjoy the most important monuments: the Coliseum, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.Each room is different and stands out due to its unique personality. The sense of beauty, the frescoes and attention to detail are testified by the Italian furniture made with an elegant combination of designs and colours. All the marble bathrooms have been renovated to be modern and functional.Entering the Roof Garden, you are greeted by a magnificent 360° view of Rome. We also offer a wellness area, an oasis where you can find harmony between body and soul, dedicated to all those who wish to have a wellbeing experience. The Fitness Centre offers various equipment for daily training, from the latest Technogym cardio machines to weights.The Romanico Palace Hotel is perfect for those seeking an exclusive atmosphere, and values its ability to combine warmth and discretion, courtesy and the utmost respect for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Romanico Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romanico Palace Rome
Romanico Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Romanico Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.