We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel stay for Family of 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Yes Hotel to your Saves list
Yes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel stay for Family of 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here is August for 2 nights - 2 families of 4 in 2 quad rooms.Rooms were VERY spacious. Modern and clean- very nice rooms . Buffet style breakfast included, Internet access free in Lobby .
The hotel is about a 7 minute walk (with suitcases) from the train station. Great location .
Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
I am a travel agent and would recommend this hotel to my clients without hesitation.

Room Tip: Quad rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you! In behalf of all the staff of Yes Hotel Rome, A review like this is a such wonderful prize for our efforts. We want everybody to have a good time with us and feel happy while remembering our place. Come back soon, we are waiting for you!


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    378
    59
    10
    14
See reviews for
222
387
64
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have just returned from my second stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the last time. There were still not enough clothes hangers but I brought my own this time. Everything was very clean and the staff very helpful if required. There was hot food at breakfast as well as continental. I had emailed ahead to ask for a street facing room as for my last stay the room was quite dark. I did not get this and got a room where the church bells woke me at 7am every morning. This wasn't a major problem as I didn't go to Rome to lay in bed all morning. I would return to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Depends on personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We (two friends) and I stayed here to 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel is modern and very clean. Our room was big enough for the 3 of us and our huge suitcases, bathroom roomie and also clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The air con was a lifesaver, as the temperature was soaring at 39-40's while we were there. The continental breakfast was very good. It is truly just round the corner from the train station so a very handy location. Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ( me and my mother) spent 4 nights at Yes Hotel in Rome.We booked at last minute, so not sure what to expect, but the reviews were right, this hotel is great!
Reception staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, especial thanks to Jona ( who gave us loads of tips and who phoned our taxi driver and organise our trip back to the airport), Marcello and the gentleman with glasses ( sorry didn't get your name..) who gave us loads of tips regarding restaurants, trips and transport.
The hotel is very close to Termini Station, so very convenient for short trips and metro.There a lots of restaurants nearby but we had most our dinners at Mamma Angela Tratoria , very nice!
The hotel is very clean and breakfast was excellent, not sure what some people expect from a 3 star, but I would definitely give 4 for this one.
We booked a twin room and on arrival we were given a triple room ( double + single beds) which was great. Bathroom and room cleaned daily, and fresh towels every day. We had plenty of space for our suitcases and clothing, there is also a small fridge and safe in the room.
Our shower was a bit weak, but didn't complaint as it was a minor problem.Aircon worked fine.
Wifi is 5 euros for the stay, but free at the lobby.
Overall we really liked it and you would go back.
Thanks so much for making our stay so comfortable and smooth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and it was great in every way... This Hotel is situated only 4-5 minutes away from the termini station and from the Terravision bus shuttle from the airports.. very very clean,and spacious bathroom .. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was continental and very good croissants and sweets too...
Nice, modern and clean Hotel next to all the buses, trains and metro... was all wee needed....
A big thanks from Malta... Grazie tanto

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel was truly within walking distance to the main train terminal. We would stay there again. The staff was helpful during our stay. There were many eating places within 3-4 blocks of easy walking. Shopping was nearby if that is of interest or a necessity.
Dennis And Mary Sue, Columbus, Indiana USA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed room, very very clean, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, steps from all public transport including the Metro (subway), buses and train to the airport. Lots of restaurants and cafés within walking distance. If you miss breakfast, don't stress ...it's what you'd expect for a continental breakfast...We suggest spending the extra 3 euros for a cafe latte or espresso and a pastry at a local cafe! The bathroom itself was a decent size, the shower stall a little tight by North American standards...but sufficient to get your parts clean! No regrets, would go back...great experience! Grazie!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Rome
#163 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.