We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Yes Hotel to your Saves list
Yes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you think this is a gem - great value for money - you’re in for a surprise... At least I was. I selected the yeshotel due to the ratings although I had a far larger budget. But I learned my lesson: Never say that you travel single. You're bound to get the smallest room, the smallest – tini wini, micro, piccolo bed on the base level in the annex two doors away from the main entrance. If you enjoy a long night’s sleep... forget it! You can easily hear the rumble from the underground metro that runs just below. Luckily I don't need more than 6 hours of sleep, so it's perfectly fine with me that the metro only runs from 6.30-23.30 - that is - if there's not a strike. The complementary breakfast is not very good, but you will be able to grab a decent cup of coffee, a bun with mortadella or nutella, but the rest is pre-fabricated and/or poor quality. On the positive side though, is location. The Hotel is situated close to main railway, busses and both metro lines intersect here. So you can get almost everywhere with public transportation. Taxis, high speed trains are also easily found. The hotel rooms are clean and fairly modern, and the staff in the reception is very helpful. But all in all: This 3-star hotel will not get more than two (large) stars from me. Nevertheless; Rome is a fantastic city and you should not spend too much time on the hotel. I certainly did not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Direttore at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking time to write your review about our Hotel. We consider all the reviews and we try our best to satisfy each request. We are sorry that you may have not been completely satisfied in all aspects during your visit. Feedback is in our view a key point, not only referring about comments after but also during your stay. It is a pity that we didn’t know about your feeling, otherwise we could have provide an alternative solution. We hope to see you back again in the future. Yes Hotel will be more than glad to have the opportunity to provide a service according with your expectations.

Yes Hotel Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    374
    58
    10
    14
See reviews for
220
382
61
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Located just aroud the corner from the train and coach station plus the pick up points for the Rome tour buses ths hotel is in a excellent position. we were in a ground flor room but had no problem with noise. The rooms were immaculately clean and the staff very friendly. The beds ar a little firm but did not cause a problem sleeping. Staff were very nice too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are so happy to know that your experience while staying with us was positive. We feel thankful for you taking the time to write this review. It helps us to grow and we consider that feedback is essential to learn and improve. Looking forward to have you back with us.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I booked the hotel for an overnight stay on my way to a cruise because of its excellent rates and superb location close to the main railway station. I was somewhat surprised when I checked in to find that my room was in an annex and I did fear the worst. However the room was clean, well equiped and to be recommended, the only thing to note is that the bed was perhaps a little hard for my taste. What made the hotel stand out however was the superb reception team, especially Marcello. I can not thank them enough for their advice and generous assistance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so great to know that you have good memories from Yes Hotel. Our staff aims to provide a warm and human atmosphere without loosing the professional touch. Come back some day and please do not wait too long!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

5 minutes walk from station. Friendly reception staff, wifi free in lobby or €5 in your room for whole stay. Rooms clean, hair dryer in bathroom, plenty of plugs for charging. Nice shower and bidet. Beds hard but slept well.
Adequate breakfast buffet.
Bella from church ring 7am. But there are thousands of churches in catholic Rome so doubt anyone would find a hotel without a church nearby.
Great hotel, restaurants nearby, great location for transport links and terravision drop off.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Your review give us good vibes, you are so kind for taking the time to write it and share your experience with other travellers. This is a great help and we really appreciate it. Service and human contact are our priorities. Thank you so much for your opinions, and don’t forget to come back!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We visited Italy for 3 weeks for our honeymoon and Rome was the first city we stopped at. Had booked this hotel for three days, primarily because of location, previous reviews, and room rates. We weren't impressed with the size, cleanliness and amenities of the rooms. Location couldn't have been better and finding the hotel was super easy. Check-in and check-out we're super quick and the staff was extremely friendly. In fact, the suggestions that the staff gave us regarding things to do in the city, were some of the most useful suggestions we got, and we ended up saving quite a bit of time and money because that. Breakfast spread was pretty decent and better than a lot of hotels offered in other cities of Italy.

Overall, a fantastic experience, and we highly recommend it to families, or couples visiting Rome.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review! A Honeymoon is something that will always be remembered. So it is great to know that we helped to provide an enjoyable experience. Yes Hotel Rome is happy to be among your good memories and it will be wonderful to have you back with your children in the future!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed last week for my birthday for 3 nights, the hotel is very close the train station and within walking distance of the majority of the main sights.

The hotel exceeded our expectations, was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and had plenty of choice. Reception staff we're very friendly and helpful, and without being asked advised of the best ways to get to all the sights, bus numbers and metro stations etc ..

If we get the opportunity to return to Rome we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Front Office Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We feel honoured that you have chosen Yes Hotel Rome to celebrate your Birthday! We are happy that you have had a good time during this special occasion and that our contribution was satisfactory. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Hoping to see you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Yes Hotel on Via Magenta is near the main Railway Station an easy walk away, so its great for getting to and from the airport. We stayed there for 4 nights recently and both of us were really impressed. Its a budget hotel and been refurbished. The rooms were excellent, clean and well furnished, and the breakfasts were possibly the best Id ever had in a hotel of that standard. The staff, who all spoke really good English, were so helpful and friendly, especially when I had lost my bag with money, passport, ect in it, they couldnt do enough, and finally located it for me. The area has a good range of fabulous restaraunts[ recomended by the Yes] They also give you a money off voucher. For a short stay in Rome I would recomend the Yes and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Rome
#178 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.