We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yes Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yes Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago wth 3 other friends and was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and well cared for the rooms are lovely , and very clean we had a lovely bathroom with a bath. The beds are a bit hard but after the first night we got used to it. The staff are lovely nothly too much trouble. the breakfast was great everything you could want, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. It is central for everything you need and you can walk to most places plenty of bars and restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: may be not on the ground floor but even then it was not too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Barney084,
Thank you for commenting on our hotel. We are more than glad that you were happy with your time here in Rome and your heading says it all :) Please remember that you can always ask our helpful staff for whatever you may need and we will always do our very best to see that your desires are met. Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit hopefully on the near future.. :)
Kind regards,
Yes Hotel Rome Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    468
    382
    55
    10
    12
See reviews for
202
361
60
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I was initially put off by the name of the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect because it wasn't very expensive but when we arrived I was pleasantly surprised. Very modern and extremely clean. The service was fantastic and the staff were very helpful. We had a room at the back which was nice and quiet and I thought it was beautiful. The location is great because it is literally a two minute walk from Termini Station. My only criticism is the bed was far too hard for me and so my sleep was a little disturbed but I would undoubtedly stay there again if I return to Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Okrsbefan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. Your input is very important to us and we have taken note of every point in your comment. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Rome and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Yes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Yes Hotel for 1 night following a cruise which ended in Rome. Check-in at the hotel was a relatively quick affair during which I was asked to pay for everything up front which was a first for me. My single room was very quiet but very small whilst at the same time offering everything that I needed including an oversized safe.

My only two gripes about the hotel are that when you put your key card into the slot to activate the electricity in the room, a light comes on in the corridor alerting people that you are in your room. Whilst it might be convenient for Housekeeping to know that you are there and they shouldn't disturb you, it did make me wonder if a thief could use the system to work out which rooms could be broken into with ease. The other problem is that there is no signage for the air conditioning and it took a phone call to reception to discover that my bathroom window being open a small crack was enough to deactivate the system.

That said, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and gave me a packed itinerary of touring to achieve in a few hours and internet was free in the Lobby and a very reasonable 2 Euros in the room. The location was very good and I managed to sightsee around the city completely on foot. The next morning it was a 5 minute walk to Termini station to catch the Airport Express train for my flight home.

Overall, the hotel was great and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to friends and family. When I next return to Rome I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotelRome, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear tattyles,
Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel. Indeed the location is one of our main points, we are literally a block from the train station, where all means of transportation is located. In terms of the keycards in the room, we are a hotel that cares for the environment. We use the key card for electricity saving system, that also means that we have sensores that when the window is open, the airconditioning shuts off automatically because its a waste of electricity when the airconditioning is on and the window is open.
If you have specific suggestion or reccomendations, it would be deeply appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Ciao from Roma,
Yes Hotel Rome Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Yes Hotel is perfectly located if you need to be situated near the Termini Train Station. The hotel is clean, friendly and modern,recently renovated. The staff is very helpful (especially Jonah), always willing to go above and beyond, he recommended stores and restaurants that were reasonably priced and nearby.
The Breakfast was a bit more than deluxe continental, included eggs, and sausages, bagel, toast, croissants,pancetta, oatmeal, fruit, a variety of coffees, i.e. latte,cappuccino, espresso and cafe Americano.
The rooms are regular by European standards and small by American standards, but clean,modern and comfortable. The shower in the bathroom is very small, if you are plus sized, may not be comfortable. The bathroom also included a bidet, and the towels are thin.
The hotel is located a block and half from the Termini station, but difficult to find as there is no visible sign, except on the actual hotel doors. Just look for the sign for hotel San Giorgono, and the hotel is located across the street. The neighborhood is full of hotels, residences,and also a business area, but due to the close location of the Termini,many restaurants opened late and many people and taxis in the area. The area was very active late, though dark, seemed safe.Graffiti on walls, but many locations in Rome has graffiti does not mean not safe.Our room was located on the street side,and the windows opened to the street, allowing in fresh air and when closed, little to no sounds can be heard. The room contained a 32 in flat screen tv, small cooler(not refrigerator), as it only cools items, and double bed.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Well what I can i say from beginning to end my trip to rome was a complete joy!the hotel (a 2 minute walk from termini)was clean,modern&the staff couldn't do enough for you...our phone charger didn't work so reception would charge it for us which was a huge relief!breakfast was brilliant the pastries were to die for,not being a pastry lover and I ate them every day!plus the coffee is really good!was well impressed with the map the hotel gave us showing all the major attractions,this was used to its full potential!when In rome walk otherwise you will miss some of the most beautiful buildings and architecture you will ever see,and most things are within walking distance of the hotel there's no need to waste money on taxis,buses or metro(apart from if you decide to go to the Vatican!)one final thing to add GRAZIE for making my little trip a most pleasant stay!CIAO for now,and see U in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel lived up to it's reviews. We stayed for two nights and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in a safe area not far from Rome termini was really handy for our early morning train to Naples. Good variety of food for breakfast as well. Only downside was that we couldn't set the air con to less than 24C so we found it a little warm at night. Good budget friendly option for families wanting a safe spot near the termini.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sueandmikey_67,
Thank you for your wonderful review about our Hotel. Indeed the location is one of our main points, we are literally a block from the train station, where all means of transportation is located. The breakfast is also one of the aspects that we make very homely for our guests. If you have specific suggestion or reccomendations, it would be deeply appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Ciao from Roma,
Yes Hotel Rome Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's a small room, but they had great service for our 4 guests. Even though we booked separately for 2 different rooms, they knew we traveled together and presented us with the family corner that has a joint hallway...this made our traveling a lot easier and we were able to mingle in each other's rooms.

It's a very modern place, with secure entry, an eating area, bar (where you can eve buy their bottled wine if lazy to go out), internet, free printing (just email the front desk) for your admissions tickets, and a great front desk guy who handed us a map and showed us the best places to eat. Breakfast is standard. Really liked the privacy hook to the outdoor windows. Only small quip is that well, the room was a bit small. Not much area to walk around but it's fine for a traveling hotel.

I felt very safe here and it was within 5 minutes to Termini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES ARTISTES R, Guest Relations Manager at Yes Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear jenc842,
Thank you for your review about our Hotel and for your convinient suggestions for future visitors in Rome. We are please to hear that you think lovely about our hotel. We would like to take the oppurtunity to apologize about the size of the room but in Rome and in europe in general rooms are tiny bit smaller compared to other maybe in the US. We consider all the reviews and we try our best to satisfy each request. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you again in the future.
Joseph,
Yes Hotel Rome Staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via Magenta 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Rome
#123 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yes Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.