We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevi B&B Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trevi B&B Roma to your Saves list
Trevi B&B Roma
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via del Lavatore, 83, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #758 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

weve just stayed in the trevi b+b 9th to 12th of aug + ive got to say weve stayed in quite a few b+bs over time in rome + this was the best by far very helpfull friendly staff ,even before we arrived .Rooms were very modern + clean ok so theyre not massive but there arent many in rome that are we definately will be staying here again + again !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    98
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
32
149
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and it was a great way to kick off our vacation. The hotel is modern, the staff kind. Our room was somewhat crowded, but the designers made the most out of an awkward space. The breakfast buffet was underwhelming, but the servers make excellent coffee drinks! The location is fantastic, but surrounded by expensive tourist traps (obviously not the fault of the hotel). To eat, I recommend you venture away from this area and dine on Via Veneto.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is in a fantastic but very busy location. It was quite hard to find, don't even think about trying to drive there with your rental car it was manic! The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The internet wasn't very good, very slow and kept dropping out. The room was great, a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. we had no view but it was a quieter sleep because of it. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crazydazes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The location is suberb. Right next to the Trevi Fountain. The staff were very helpful and Breakfast was awesome. That being said, our room had black scuff marks all over the walls and all the way around the room. It was pretty dark as well. The shower did not drain well, so water stood at the bottom while you took a shower. The view, however, was great. It is good for location and price, our room just wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great location 2 min. From Trevi fountain can walk to most sites. Took a superiour room, nice size had a baby cot in there with us and still had room. Modern bathroom, friendly staff. They forgot to give us towls one day but not a big deal the person at the front desk got them for us right away. No balcony and room did not have view. Cab driver showed us where hotel was other wise difficult to find as was hidden next to restaurant. Breakfest included..little choice but was fine. Italians are not big on breakfest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful. We were able to walk to most of the major sights in Rome. My room was very nice and clean, but there was little natural light and no view from the window. For me, that is exactly what I wanted because I just went to the room to sleep. The air conditioning worked wonderfully, which was important because it was HOT in Rome during my stay. I highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: If you want more space, get the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location right next to the trevi fountain and above a great restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trevi B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi B&B Roma

Address: Via del Lavatore, 83, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #758 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevi B&B Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trevi B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevi b&b Roma Hotel Rome
Trevi Bed And Breakfast Roma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevi B&B Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.