We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place! Unbelievable location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast
Piazza del Risorgimento 36 int 16, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gift wine
Ranked #40 of 2,884 Rome B&B and Inns
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place! Unbelievable location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The apartment was perfect for our four adults and a teenager. The location was perfect to stop mid-day for a siesta then go back out sightseeing again. Rossana is a delight! We thoroughly enjoyed her stories of Rome history!!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Not applicable!!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We immediately knew we'd love it just by the huge door you pass through to get into the building. The B&B is on the 4th floor, but weary travelers can take the elevator. The bedrooms are air conditioned and there is a view of Vatican City and St. Peter's from the window! There is a computer and Wi-Fi free of charge and many great shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.
Rossana and David are wonderful hosts that provide not only a generous breakfast, but give you loads of information about Rome and its history. If you are traveling away from the city they will also be happy to give you directions and tips about how to get to and enjoy other parts of the country. Don't be surprised to leave not only loving Italy, but them as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us dear ones! Your visit as a special delight. It was great showing you our Rome in the time you had; we only wish you had more. Here's hoping you can return to us some day. Bacioni a tutti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in mid June at the start of our 16 night vacation to Italy & France and it couldn't have been a wiser decision. Rossana and David are very welcoming and make you feel right at home. They are full of great information and knowledge about the area. My collegue at work suggested this location for Rome and she wasn't wrong. A/C rooms with high temperatures outside make the stay enjoyable and manageable.. they do have a lift to their floor so makes easy for luggage. Her breakfast has spoiled my husband so much that he compaired every breakfast he had after we stayed here to Rossanas! And made me go out and get similar breakfast items for him now that we're home! They both will bend over backwards to assist you if you need it. Great couple, safe location, and perfect accomidations. Would love to go back someday and just stay there and get to all the other sites we never got to on this trip. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your invaluable review! We hope you can get Italian style pastries and espresso in Fall River. If not, you will just have to come back to Roma to have Mamma Rossana spoil you! Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband & I booked a week at V.V.in mid June on the basis of it's excellent reviews and were not disappointed. Rossana & David are THE most helpful & informative holiday hosts. They are experts on all aspects of ancient & modern Rome; Rossana used to be a professional tour guide in the city so how handy is that?! We got a warm welcome, lots of care & attention, loads of useful information and some really entertaining stories. We were very fortunate to have Rossana's company & expertise on a day trip to the fascinating old Roman port town of Ostia Antica. She really brought the place to life for us. We thoroughly endorse all the great comments about V.V. and highly recommend it. Thank you so much Rossana & David for a brilliant stay. We've thrown coins in the Trevi Fountain so hopefully we'll be back one day. Very best wishes to you both and "hi" to your gorgeous labrador Molly.

Room Tip: If you want lots of space then request the biggest room which has a private bathroom across a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review and we really hope to see you again someday. There is so much more to see in Roma. And Molly says, "Woof!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I don't think there can be anywhere else like the Vatican Vista. David and Rossana are incredibly knowledgeable and welcoming and their comfortable and well equipped rooms have a view-to-die-for across to St Peters. We would recommend wholeheartedly. Our high spot was an evening visit to the Vatican Museums followed by a late-evening takeaway pizza eaten at the window seats in our room looking out across the city. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much! We take it for granted that our advice should be available to all our clients, but we have come to realize how we have been able to help our guests to experience some of the wonders of Rome in the short time they have to visit the Eternal City. Grazie e arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

From the moment I received the e-mail response from Rossana regarding my booking request, I knew I found our home in Rome. Aside from the very comfortable beds and healthy breakfasts she provided for our 3-night stay prior to our Mediterranean cruise, Rosanna took care of our airport transfer, cruise port transfer, general audience tickets with the Pope and all the answers to our tour questions. She also made herself very accessible by giving us her cell phone number for any emergency. The apartment itself is very well-appointed. It is in a great location for visits to the Vatican, authentic pizza, the must-have gelato and shopping for affordable Italian made goods. The Metro, taxi stand and bus stop are all a hop and a skip away. Upon our arrival, David gave us the essential tourist map and a general orientation. I've already recommended this fabulous B&B to my co-workers! Thank you again Rossana and David!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
What a nice review, thank you! In addition to yor review on Trip Advisor, your personal recommendations help us a lot. We get a number of visitors thanks to sch personal recommendations. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Vatican Vista for four nights in May 2013 and couldn't be happier with the accommodation.
The B&B is well located only a few minutes walk to St. Peter's and the Vatican, both of which you can see from the window. The B&B is on the 4th floor but don't worry as there is a lift. Bus, tram and taxi are at the front door and the Metro only a short walk. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

We stayed in the room with ensuite which was spotlessly clean and had the best bed of our entire stay in Italy and the Continental Breakfast was excellent. If you need a snack later there is a kitchen for guests use with all facilities available. For those who can't exist without the internet there is free WiFi and a printer.

Rosanna and David are excellent hosts with lots of helpful advice on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. They can also arrange tickets to the Vatican and Forum/Colosseum so you miss out on the long queues.

If you stay at Vatican Vista I am sure you will be very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write. Your reviews help us a great deal and we hope you can visit us again. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36 int 16, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 2,884 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 2 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.