We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Suite Beccaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Suite Beccaria to your Saves list
B&B Suite Beccaria
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Cesare Beccaria 23, 00196 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #556 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
PDX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great B&B in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very nice room with modern style bathroom that was a surprise since the room has a classic stately feel to it. My wife and I stayed at Suite Beccaria (5 nights total) at the start and end of our quick tour of Northern Italy (two weeks in October) and was the best place we stayed.

Caterina was very helpful on the desk and I wish we'd taken her advice to take the Shuttle bus from the airport which is very resonable priced for the distance involved. We did not and a Train ride, a walk, a Metro ride and then a little walk around to find the place was not worth it at all. I did catch a pickpocket at Termini Station though for good measure, all part of the colour!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    44
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
58
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Suite Beccaria is very very very nice!!! The best B&B visited in Rome. 100% satisfied with my experience. Staff was friendly and helpfull expecially Caterina and Costanza. Everything was perfect during my stay. The room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated. Well air conditioned. I was lucky to get a room in Rome during the Christmas and i definitely reserve my room early when I return Rome next year. Sad to leave but will be happy return!!! you really are the best B&B in Rome!!!! Arrivederci Roma....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed there 3 nights, Nov 3 - 6, 2011. Our room was quite spacious, and had a lovely bathroom with Jacuzzi and good shower. Wireless internet in room worked well, and staff was very helpful. Breakfast delivered promptly at appointed time. Location was great - about 2 blocks to Metro station, and quite a few restaurants close by. We did notice street noise, but that only lasted until about 10 PM, and then quiet. A previous poster commented on the Metro train noise - we did not hear that at all. Would definitely stay here again, and the price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We ( My Fiance and I) were in Suite Beccaria for 5 nights in Nov 2011 and:

Possitive Points:
- Very close to Metro Station, even less than one minute, but very calm street
- 2 minute to Piazza Del popolo and then another 5 minute to Piazza Spagnia
- Very nice direction by Metro ( Line A) to Vatican Area
- Catrina is very nice lady and supporting travelers as much as possible.
- Room was realy clean
- bathroom was perfect with jacozzy in bathtab
- realy safe with 24 hour security who is very nice guy ( Mr youri)
- Breakfast in Room was ontime and suitable
- Free wireless internet with high speed
- daily cleaning is realy important when you are in travel

And Price is realy cheep comparing with other B7B and Hotels.

negative points:
- Really i Can say nothing.

You will enjoy there 99%

Room Tip: Room with Jacoozy are more funny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Suite Beccaria is the perfect place to stay for visiting all of the great parts of Rome. It is 2 blocks from the metro station and this is the best way to get around Rome. It is also two blocks from Piazzale Flaminio where there are lots of great places to eat. The room was great. It was recently renovated, clean, and had free WiFi (also a computer there for you to use). The breakfast was the typical Italian breakfast which is small, but perfect. Thanks for the great stay and we will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I booked two nights at the B&B Suite Beccaria at the suggestion of a friend and was not disappointed. The location is ideally suited for visiting the ancient part of the city with the added benefit of being very close to the Flaminio Metro station; making transfer to the central train station easy indeed.

The rooms are quite large and the bathrooms clean and well-renovated. Caterina was extremely helpful throughout my stay and although it had the feel of a self-catering apartment (something I actually prefer when traveling) she made it clear that she was available whenever necessary.

Make sure you have lunch at Cacio e Pepe just over the river in the Prati neighborhood. Roman classics at still honest prices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I had problems checking in. I wasn't sure exactly what time I would arrive so I guessed early evening. When I arrived in late afternoon I found out that the reception was closed and I had to make several phone calls and wait outside for ages before someone let me in. The reception was only staffed for a few hours per day so if you had any problems at other times you were on your own. Breakfast was only served during limited hours and was pretty poor - just some cold white toast and a packaged cake.
On the plus side the location was convenient for me as I was attending a conference at the Auditorium della Musica. The room itself was very nice and clean and well furnished.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Suite Beccaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Suite Beccaria

Address: Via Cesare Beccaria 23, 00196 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Suite Beccaria 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beccaria Suite is an elegant residence situated in an early twentieth century building, close to Piazza del Popolo, which is a famous Renaissance door of the city. Through this door one can access the most important streets in the heart of Rome: Via del Babuino, Via di Ripetta and Via del Corso, where the most refined boutiques, famous restaurants, wine testing and typical roman "trattorias" are located.Beccaria Suite is the ideal place to stay in Rome, both for tourism and for business. It is a family-run business that offers a discreet, warm and comfortable atmosphere. Beccaria Suite offers large and quiet double bedrooms. Each room is en-suite and equipped with every comfort. The furniture has been carefully selected to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere of refined quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B&B Suite Beccaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Suite Beccaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.